Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

faculty

Astrid Cardona, Ph.D.

Department: Biology
Phone: (210) 458-5071
Email: astrid.cardona@utsa.edu

Research: role of CX3CR1 in adaptive immunity during autoimmune encephalomyelitis

Liao Chen, Ph.D.

Department: Physics
Phone: (210) 458-5457
Email: liao.chen@utsa.edu

Research: chemical physics; biological physics; condensed matter physics

Mark Eppinger, Ph.D.

Department: Biology
Phone: (210) 458-6276
Email: mark.eppinger@utsa.edu

Research: bioinformatics; infectious diseases; microbial genomics

Eugene John, Ph.D.

Department: Electrical Engineering
Phone: (210) 458-5590
Email: eugene.john@utsa.edu

Research: ultra low power integrated circuits and systems for cardiac pacemakers

Oleg Larionov, Ph.D.

Department: Chemistry
Phone: (210) 458-6050
Email: oleg.larionov@utsa.edu

Research: enantioselective catalysis; medicinal chemistry; synthesis of biologically active natural products

Richard LeBaron, Ph.D.

Department: Biology
Phone: (210) 458-5841
Email: richard.lebaron@utsa.edu

Research: cell adhesion/cell biology; ECM molecules; regenerative medicine/tissue regeneration; temporomandibular joint disorders

Annie Lin, Ph.D.

Department: Biology
Phone: (210) 458-8534
Email: annie.lin@utsa.edu

Research: functional genomics; stem cell and cancer biology

Marcelo Marucho, Ph.D.

Department: Physics
Phone: (210) 458-7862
Email: marcelo.marucho@utsa.edu

Research: biophysics; chemical physics; nano-conjugates; polymer physics

Anand Ramasubramanian, Ph.D.

Department: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (210) 458-6555
Email: anand.ramasubramanian@utsa.edu

Research: role of fluid flow on Chlamydia Pneumoniae-exacerbated atherosclerosis

Liang Tang, Ph.D.

Department: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (210) 458-6557
Email: liang.tang@utsa.edu

Research: nanomaterials and nanomedicine

Yufeng Wang, Ph.D.

Department: Biology
Phone: (210) 458-6492
Email: yufeng.wang@utsa.edu

Research: bioinformatics

Tina Zawacki, Ph.D.

Department: Psychology
Phone: (210) 458-6580
Email: tina.zawacki@utsa.edu

Research: alcohol, relationships and risk: women and HIV

Xiaowei Zeng, Ph.D.

Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: (210) 458-7698
Email: xiaowei.zeng@utsa.edu

Research: computational mechanics; multiscale modeling and simulation; nanomechanics and microcontinuum theory