Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

faculty

Astrid Cardona, Ph.D.

Department: Biology
Phone: (210) 458-5071
Email: astrid.cardona@utsa.edu

Research: role of CX3CR1 in adaptive immunity during autoimmune encephalomyelitis

Liao Chen, Ph.D.

Department: Physics
Phone: (210) 458-5457
Email: liao.chen@utsa.edu

Research: chemical physics; biological physics; condensed matter physics

Carlos Garcia, Ph.D.

Department: Chemistry
Phone: (210) 458-5465
Email: carlos.garcia@utsa.edu

Research: adsorption kinetics and structure of proteins on CNT; bioanalytical chemistry; coupling micro-organisms to microfluidics

Eugene John, Ph.D.

Department: Electrical Engineering
Phone: (210) 458-5590
Email: eugene.john@utsa.edu

Research: ultra low power integrated circuits and systems for cardiac pacemakers

Oleg Larionov, Ph.D.

Department: Chemistry
Phone: (210) 458-6050
Email: oleg.larionov@utsa.edu

Research: enantioselective catalysis; medicinal chemistry; synthesis of biologically active natural products

Anand Ramasubramanian, Ph.D.

Department: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (210) 458-6555
Email: anand.ramasubramanian@utsa.edu

Research: role of fluid flow on Chlamydia Pneumoniae-exacerbated atherosclerosis

Rebekah Smith, Ph.D.

Department: Psychology
Phone: (210) 458-7301
Email: rebekah.smith@utsa.edu

Research: aging; improving prospective memory; formal model

Liang Tang, Ph.D.

Department: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (210) 458-6557
Email: liang.tang@utsa.edu

Research: nanosensor; biosensor; nanomedicine; lab-on-a-chip; nanotechnology; nanophotonics; cardiovascular research

Yufeng Wang, Ph.D.

Department: Biology
Phone: (210) 458-6492
Email: yufeng.wang@utsa.edu

Research: bioinformatics

Tina Zawacki, Ph.D.

Department: Psychology
Phone: (210) 458-6580
Email: tina.zawacki@utsa.edu

Research: alcohol, relationships and risk: women and HIV