Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

faculty

Adel Alaeddini, Ph.D.

Mechanical Engineering

Phone: (210) 458-8747     Email: adel.alaeddini@utsa.edu

SC2Abstract: A Novel Probabilistic Methodology for Prediction of Emerging Diseases in Patients with Multiple Chronic Conditions

Astrid Cardona, Ph.D.

Biology

Phone: (210) 458-5071     Email: astrid.cardona@utsa.edu

SC1Abstract: Role of CX3CR1 in Adaptive Immunity During Autoimmune Encephalomyelitis

Liao Chen, Ph.D.

Physics

Phone: (210) 458-5457     Email: liao.chen@utsa.edu

SC3 Abstract: Quantitative Biophysics of Water Channel Proteins

Mark Eppinger, Ph.D.

Biology

Phone: (210) 458-6276     Email: mark.eppinger@utsa.edu

SC2 Abstract: Phylogenetic Framework for Virulence Studies of Escherichia coli 0157:H7

Eugene John, Ph.D.

Electrical Engineering

Phone: (210) 458-5590     Email: eugene.john@utsa.edu

SC3 Abstract: Ultra-Low Power Integrated Circuits and Systems for Cardiac Pacemakers

Oleg Larionov, Ph.D.

Chemistry

Phone: (210) 458-6050     Email: oleg.larionov@utsa.edu

SC3 Abstract: New Catalytic Methods for the Synthesis of Oxazine Natural Products

Richard LeBaron, Ph.D.

Biology

Phone: (210) 458-5841     Email: richard.lebaron@utsa.edu

SC3 Abstract: Estrogen Negatively Modulates Proteoglycan-4 Expression in TMJ

Annie Lin, Ph.D.

Biology

Phone: (210) 458-8534     Email: annie.lin@utsa.edu

SC3 Abstract: Aberrant Epigenetic Repression in Esophageal Malignancy

Marcelo Marucho, Ph.D.

Physics

Phone: (210) 458-7862     Email: marcelo.marucho@utsa.edu

SC2 Abstract: Actin Filaments and Microtubulus

Anand Ramasubramanian, Ph.D.

Biomedical Engineering

Phone: (210) 458-6555     Email: anand.ramasubramanian@utsa.edu

SC1 Abstract: Role of Fluid Flow on Chlamydia pneumoniae-Exacerbated Atherosclerosis

Liang Tang, Ph.D.

Biomedical Engineering

Phone: (210) 458-6557     Email: liang.tang@utsa.edu

SC1 Abstract: Biomarkers of Sick Sinus Syndrome

Yufeng Wang, Ph.D.

Biology

Phone: (210) 458-6492     Email: yufeng.wang@utsa.edu

SC1 Abstract: Systems Biology of the Malaria Parasite

Xiaowei Zeng, Ph.D.

Mechanical Engineering

Phone: (210) 458-7698     Email: xiaowei.zeng@utsa.edu

SC2 Abstract: Numerical Investigation of Collective Cell Migration