Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content

UTSA Outreach Council


The purpose of the UTSA Outreach Council is to serve as a vehicle for disseminating, sharing and inventorying outreach activities throughout the institution, for promoting collaboration where outreach interest may overlap, for promoting community engagement, and for fostering the exchange of ideas so as to avoid duplication.

Meeting Minutes

UTSA Representatives

Lisa Blazer
Associate Vice President, Financial Aid

JoAnn Browning, Ph. D.
Dean, College of Engineering

Lydia Bueno
Associate Dean of Students, Student Life/ Student Affairs

Albert Carrisalez
Director, Office of External Affairs

Aaron Cassill, Ph. D.
Professor, Department of Biology

Angelica Docog
Executive Director, Institute of Texan Cultures

Eugene Dowdy
Associate Professor, Music Department

Cyrus Fernandez
Assistant Director for Student Success, Graduate School

Lisa Firmin
Associate Provost, Diversity and Recruitment

Jill Ford
Director, College of Engineering Student Success Center

Brian Halderman, LMSW
Director, Center for Civic Engagement

Lynn Hickey
Associate Vice President and Director, Intercollegiate Athletics

Jospeh Izbrand
Associate Vice President, Communications and Marketing

Janna Kennelly
Assistant Vice President for Alumni Relations and Executive Director of Alumni Association

Mike Klein
President, Alumni Association

Jospeh Kulhanek, Ph. D.
Assistant Vice President, Institute for P-20 Initiatives

Gerald Lewis
Chief, UTSA Police Department

Alegra Lozano
Assistant Director Student Recruit/Lecturer, Honors College

Audrey Magnuson
Director, Career Services at UTSA Career Center

Deborah L. Mangold, Ph. D.
Associate Professor, Psychology Department

Nancy Martin, Ph. D.
Associate Vice Provost/Professor, University College/College of Education and Human Development

Robert McKinley
Senior Associate Vice President, Institute for Economic Development

Lisa Montoya, Ph. D.
Associate Dean Faculty/Senior Lecturer, College of Business

George Norton
Associate Vice President, Enrollment Services

Sue Ann Pemberton, FAIA
Senior Lecturer, College of Architecture

Francine Romero, Ph. D.
Associate Dean Faculty/ Assoc. Professor, College of Public Policy

Charlice Richard
President, V.O.I.C.E.S. at UTSA

Scott Sherer, Ph. D.
Associate Professor,Art & Art History Department

Howard Smith
Associate Professor, Bicultural-Bilingual Studies

Jude Valdez, Ph. D.
Vice President for Community Services

Bennie J. Wilson III, Ph. D.
Senior Lecturer, College of Business

External Representatives

Tommy Calvert
Bexar County Commisioner, Precinct 4

Christopher Cox
Director of External Affairs, Bexar County District Attorney's Office

Serafina De los Santos
Executive Director, Joint Base San Antonio

Jeff Goldhorn
Executive Director, Region 20

Cassandra Miranda
Director School/Business Community Partnerships, North Side ISD

Ron Nirenberg
Councilman for District 8, City of San Antonio

Donna Normandin
Senior Vice President, Frost Bank

Robert Rivard
Director, Rivard Report

Ellie Saucedo
Director of Field Education Services, Good Samaritan Community Services

Rey SaldaƱa
Councilman for District 4, City of San Antonio

Melissa Williamson
Director of Curricula and Service Design, Family Service Association

Kenny Wilson
CEO, Haven for Hope