Campus Life Hero


The University of Texas at San Antonio is a multicultural discovery enterprise institution with more than 32,000 students. It is the largest university in the San Antonio metropolitan region with four campuses across the city.

History & Facts

History & Facts

Founded by the Texas Legislature in 1969, UTSA now offers access and opportunity to more than 32,000 students.

Our Campuses

Our Campuses

UTSA has four campuses: Main Campus, Downtown Campus,  Hemisfair Campus and Park West Campus.

Visit and Tour



The University of Texas at San Antonio is led by President Taylor Eighmy.

sa utsa map

The Carnegie Foundation Seal

Nationally Recognized

The Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching has selected UTSA to receive its prestigious Community Engagement Classification, recognizing the university’s commitment to serving the local community.

Our Mission

The University of Texas at San Antonio is dedicated to the advancement of knowledge through research and discovery, teaching and learning, community engagement and public service. As an institution of access and excellence, UTSA embraces multicultural traditions and serves as a center for intellectual and creative resources as well as a catalyst for socioeconomic development and the commercialization of intellectual property – for Texas, the nation and the world.

Our Vision

To be a premier public research university, providing access to educational excellence and preparing citizen leaders for the global environment.

Our Core Values

We encourage an environment of dialogue and discovery, where integrity, excellence, inclusiveness, respect, collaboration and innovation are fostered.