Latest information on operational modifications for fall 2021 Roadrunner Roadmap

Campus Resources

As a resource to UTSA's undocumented students, the following offices/individuals have been identified as points of contact to assist with questions related to residency, financial aid, counseling, admissions and more. Students needing further assistance can contact Student Ombudsperson Carol Gonzalez at 210-458-4040.

In accordance with the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA), UTSA does not release the personal information of its students, outside of public directory information.

Dreamer Council

ACADEMIC ADVISING

daca-advising.jpg

UTSA Academic Advising's mission is to support the holistic development of all students by cultivating trusting and collaborative relationships. Undocumented undergraduate students who need academic advising assistance can contact Angelica Barrera to get connected with academic advising.  

Angelica Barrera | Associate Vice Provost for Student Success | angelica.barrera@utsa.edu | 210-458-6517 

ADMISSIONS & RECRUITMENT

daca-advising.jpg

We can provide assistance to Dreamers seeking to complete an application for UTSA.  

Angelica Rodriguez | Undergraduate Admissions Counselor II | Angelica.Rodriguez3@utsa.edu
Victor Natera | Senior Undergraduate Admissions Counselor | Victor.Natera@utsa.edu 

CAMPUS SAFETY

daca-advising.jpg

The UTSA Police Department’s goal is to provide a safe and inclusive learning environment for all students, faculty, staff and visitors, regardless of immigration status. We will not routinely ask for anyone’s immigration status while conducting our normal police duties. 

Captain Thomas Calucci | University Police | thomas.calucci@utsa.edu | 210-458-4421 
Emergency | 210-458-4911 

CAREERS

daca-advising.jpg

The University Career Center is dedicated to helping Dreamers in their career development process, assisting with the process of finding, applying and connecting with opportunities of which they are eligible. 

Lisa Vigil | Career Counselor, Career Services | lisa.vigil@utsa.edu | 210-458-4589 

COUNSELING

daca-advising.jpg

Counseling Services welcomes students with immigration status concerns.  Students can access counselors in a safe, supportive and confidential space. Please know that Counseling Services is willing to assist you at any time during the normal work day, or in an emergency, you can access an on-call clinician after hours. 

Multicultural Student Center for Equity and Justice

daca-advising.jpg

The Multicultural Student Center for Equity and Justice promotes an equitable and socially just campus for students through community building, campus advocacy, education and programming.

Brandi Scott | Director of the Multicultural Student Center for Equity and Justice | brandi.scott@utsa.edu | 210-458-7968 

FINANCIAL AID & SCHOLARSHIPS

daca-advising.jpg

Students who have been classified as Texas residents for tuition purposes may also be eligible to received state financial aid. Additionally, undocumented students may be eligible for certain scholarships. 

Arnold Trejo | Executive Director of Financial Aid and Scholarships | Arnold.Trejo@utsa.edu
Alejandra Gonzalez | Associate Director Financial Aid & Scholarships | Alejandra.Gonzalez@utsa.edu 

GRADUATE STUDENTS

daca-advising.jpg

Dreamer graduate and doctoral students may be eligible for an in-state tuition waiver. Dreamer graduate students in need of academic assistance can contact Ginger Hernandez in the Graduate School. 

María R. Medrano Guillén | Senior Graduate Recruiter | Maria.Medrano@utsa.edu | 210-458-4335

IMMIGRATION

daca-advising.jpg

International UTSA students who are attending on non-immigrant visas can contact International Student Services (ISS) regarding immigration questions or concerns. While ISS does not provide legal services, ISS is able to provide specific immigration resources and answer general immigration questions related to student visas (ex: F-1 or J-1). 

International Student Services| 210-458-7202 | InternationalPrograms@utsa.edu 

Individuals seeking assistance or resources related to unDACAmented, DACAmented, Temporary Protected Status, Asylee/Refugee status, please contact: 

 

TUITION / RESIDENCY

daca-advising.jpg

Dreamers may be eligible to pay resident (in-state) tuition; please contact residency@utsa.edu or go to http://www.utsa.edu/registrar/residency/ for more information. 

Stacey Wells | Enrollment Services Associate III | residency@utsa.edu | 210-458-4534  

 

PEACE CENTER

daca-advising.jpg

The PEACE Center leads our campus community in a social change movement to end sexual violence. Their trauma-informed educational programs and direct services aim to promote a healthy and safe environment allowing all faculty, staff, and students to thrive.

 

 

TOMAS RIVERA CENTER

daca-advising.jpg

The Mission of the Tomás Rivera Center is to promote lifelong student success by providing innovative resources to UTSA Students and our Community. We are committed to delivering an unparalleled experience where students come first.

 

FIRST GENERATION & TRANSFER STUDENT CENTER

daca-advising.jpg

The First-Gen & Transfer Student Center is committed to supporting students that identify as a first-generation or transfer student as they pursue their undergraduate degree. The center is focused on ensuring that students make the most out of their university experience through mentorship, student success activities and community building.

Marlys McKinney | Program Coordinator| marlys.mckinney@utsa.edu | 210-458-7469

FOSTERING EDUCATIONAL SUCCESS CENTER

daca-advising.jpg

We are dedicated to empowering Roadrunners with a history of foster care. Provide supportive services to eligible students to ensure academic success.

Emily Marcotte| Associate Director, Foster Care Initiatives | emily.marcotte@utsa.edu | 210-458-6958  

TRANSFER & STUDENT SUCCESS SERVICES

daca-advising.jpg

Transfer and Transition Student Success Services is here to empower, support and assist transfer students before, during, and after their transfer to the university by providing timely, accurate information and a seamless transition.

Barbara Smith | Senior Director | barbara.smith@utsa.edu | 210-458-5586 

STUDENT CONDUCT AND COMMUNITY STANDARDS

Student Conduct and Community Standards supports Dreamer students by answering questions regarding the student conduct process, and aiding student learning and development. 

Robert Sanchez | Coordinator for Student Conduct and Community Standards | robert.sanchez@utsa.edu or sccs@utsa.edu | 210-458-4720

Dreamer Allies

# First Last Email
1 Adalira Garcia adalira.garcia@utsa.edu
2 Adam Zaby adam.zaby@utsa.edu
3 Alaysia Moore alaysia.moore@utsa.edu
4 Alegra Lozano alegra.lozano@utsa.edu
5 Alexandria Vigil latanya.henry@utsa.edu
6 Alistair Welchman alistair.welchman@utsa.edu
7 Allegra Castro allegra.castro@utsa.edu
8 Allessandra Sanchez allessandra.sanchez@utsa.edu
9 Allison Gutierrez allison.gutierrez@utsa.edu
10 Amanda Perez amanda.perez@utsa.edu
11 Amber Harmon amanda.harmon@utsa.edu
12 Ammi Bui ammi.bui@utsa.edu
13 Ana Leos ana.leos@utsa.edu
14 Anar Yazji anar.yazji@gmail.com
15 Andrew Shelnutt andrew.shelnutt@utsa.edu
16 Anne Jimenez anne.jimeniz@utsa.edu
17 Ansley Jenkins ansley.jenkins@utsa.edu
18 April Lawver april.lawver@utsa.edu
19 Ashlee Guerra Ashlee.Guerra@utsa.edu
20 Ashley Marquis ashley.marquis@utsa.edu
21 Augusine Morales augustine.morales@utsa.edu
22 Betty Nyasulu betty.mcwindanyasulu@utsa.edu
23 Blanca Pokorney blanca.pokorney@utsa.edu
24 Brent Floyd brent.floyd@utsa.edu
25 Caitie Dyer kar.doring@utsa.edu
26 Carlos Gonzalez carlos_aguilargonzalez@g.harvard.edu
27 Carlos Lopez carlos.lopez@utsa.edu
28 Carol Gonzalez carol.gonzalez@utsa.edu
29 Cassandra Parado cassandra.parado@utsa.edu
30 Chelsea Heinning chelsea.heinning@utsa.edu
31 Chelsea Vietri chelsea.vietri@utsa.edu
32 Cherilyn Patterson cherilyn.patteson@utsa.edu
33 Cheyenne Uvalle cheyenne.uvalle@utsa.edu
34 Christina Whitmire christina.whitmire@utsa.edu
35 Claudia Garcia caludia.garacia@utsa.edu
36 Crystal Martinez crystal.martinez@utsa.edu
37 Curtis Wilkens curtis.wilkens@utsa.edu
38 Dainon Deviney dainon.deviney@utsa.edu
39 Daniel Gockley daniel.gockley@utsa.edu
40 Deborah Chaney doborah.chaney@utsa.edu
41 Deborah Silliman deborah.silliman@utsa.edu
42 Derrick Jenkins derrick.jenkins@utsa.edu
43 Diane Lopez diane.lopez2@utsa.edu
44 Donna Edmondson donna.edmondson@utsa.edu
45 Dylan Watson dylantrwatson@gmail.com
46 E Uriegas erik.oviedo@utsa.edu
47 Ehsaneh Shahhaidar ehsaneh.shahhaidar@utsa.edu
48 Elivira Leal elvira.leal@utsa.edu
49 Elizabeth Ayala elizabeth.ayala@utsa.edu
50 Ellen Blumberg ellen.blumberg@utsa.edu
51 Emily Young emily.young@utsa.edu
52 Emily Green emilygrean042@gmail.com;
53 Eric Oviedo eric.uriegas@utsa.edu
54 Erica Wallace erica.wallace@utsa.edu
55 Erin Czarnecki martha.chichil@utsa.edu
56 Evelyn Hunt erin.czarnecki@utsa.edu
57 Fatima Montez fatima.montez@utsa.edu
58 Gena Sadler gena.sadler@utsa.edu
59 Georgina Martinez georgina.martinez@utsa.edu
60 Ginger Hernandez ginger.hernandez@gmail.com
61 Heather Frazer heather.frazer@utsa.edu
62 Humberto Trinidad humberto.trinidad@utsa.edu
63 Hunter Haight hunterhaight1001@gmail.com
64 James McDonald james.mcdonald@utsa.edu
65 James Barnes james.barnes@utsa.edu
66 Jan Kemp jan.kemp@utsa.edu
67 Jarvis Clark jarvis.clark@utsa.edu
68 Jason Trevino jason.trevino2@utsa.edu
69 Jaylon Wilson jaylon.wilson@utsa.edu
70 Jennifer Swoyer jennifer.swoyer@utsa.edu
71 Jessica Guiver jessica.guiver@utsa.edu
72 Jessica Vela jessica.vela@utsa.edu
73 Jessica Dawson jessica.dawson@utsa.edu
74 Jesscia Gonzales jessica.gonzales2@utsa.edu
75 Jill Fleuriet jill.fleuriet@utsa.edu
76 Jill Hernandez jill.hernandez@utsa.edu
77 Jocelyn Martinez jocelyn.martinez@utsa.edu
78 Jon Taylor jon.taylor@utsa.edu
79 Judy Cadena judy.cadena@utsa.edu
80 K William kwilliams311@YAHOO.COM
81 Kaeli Caraway kaelicaraway@gmail.com
82 Kari Doring ethel.magana-lopez@utsa.edu
83 Katelyn Grun katelyn.grun@utsa.edu
84 Kathryn Wilson kathrynwilson@gmail.com
85 Kawli Caraway kaelicaraway@gmail.com
86 Kirsten Spooner kirsten.spooner@utsa.edu
87 Kristi Meyer kristi.meyer@utsa.edu
88 Kristin Cutts kirstin.cutts@utsa.edu
89 Laura Munroe laura.munroe@utsa.edu
90 Laura Narvaez laura.narvaez@utsa.edu
91 Lauren Aphar lauren.apgar@utsa.edu
92 Lauren Smith lauren.smith@utsa.edu
93 Lauren Heather lauren.heather@utsa.edu
94 Leonardo Trevino leonardo.trevino@utsa.edu
95 Lilliana Saldana lilliana.saldana@utsa.edu
96 Lindsay Oday lindsay.oday@utsa.edu
97 Lindsay Ratcliffe lindsay.ratcliffe@utsa.edu
98 Liping Bien liping.bien@utsa.edu
99 Lisa Santillan lisa.santillan@utsa.edu
100 Lisa Johns lisa.johns@utsa.edu
101 Lisa Jurgajtis lisa.jurgajtis@utsa.edu
102 Lisa Vigil lisa.vigil@utsa.edu
103 Lisa Buentello lisa.buentello@utsa.edu
104 LT Robinson lt.robinson@utsa.edu
105 Lucinda Juarez lucinda.juarez@utsa.edu
106 Madeline Marie madelinemarie.tx@gmail.com
107 Madison Lagnmanta madisonlagnmanta@gmail.com
108 Maria Mayela maria.mayela05@gmail.com
109 Marisela Garcia marisela.garcia@utsa.edu
110 Marissa Munoz marissa.munoz@utsa.edu
111 Marlys Mckinney marlys.mckinney@utsa.edu
112 Martha Chichil martha.chichil@utsa.edu
113 Mary Dixson mary.dixson@utsa.edu
114 Matthew Torres matthew.torres@utsa.edu
115 Melissa Gohlke melissa.gohlke@utsa.edu
116 Melissa Cadena melissa.cadena@utsa.edu
117 Michael Castaneda michael.castaneda@utsa.edu
118 Molly Miller molly.miller@utsa.edu
119 Monica Bowden monica.bowden@utsa.edu
120 Monica Rodriguez monica.rodriguez@utsa.edu
121 Monique Burkley monique.burkley@utsa.edu
122 Natasha Arguello natasha.arguello@utsa.edu
123 Nicholas Ward nicholas.ward2@utsa.edu
124 Noelani Caubillos-Sanchez noelani.cubillos-sanchez@utsa.edu
125 Paul Rodriguez paul.rodriguez@utsa.edu
126 Peggy Stuck peggy.stuck@utsa.edu
127 Rachel Cannady rachael.cannady@utsa.edu
128 Raeona Banjo raeonabanjo@gmail.com
129 Raquel Orozco raquel.orozco@utsa.edu
130 Rebecca Luther rebecca.luther@utsa.edu
131 Rex Johnson evelyn.hunt@utsa.edu
132 Rita Wilson rita.wilson@utsa.edu
133 Robert Gibbons robert.gibbons2@utsa.edu
134 Ryan Mcpherson ryan.mcpherson@utsa.edu
135 Samantha Siguentes samantha.sifuentes@utsa.edu
136 Sara Deturk sara.deturk@utsa.edu
137 Sarah Cuellar sarah.cuellar@utsa.edu
138 Sean Burns sean.burns@utsa.edu
139 Shae Large shae.large@utsa.edu
140 Shannon Rios shannon.rios@utsa.edu
141 Shannon Barbosa stephenie.barbosa@utsa.edu
142 Shari Salisbury shari.salisburt@utsa.edu
143 Sharon Cropper sharon.cropper@utsa.edu
144 Shelley Howell shelley.howell@utsa.edu
145 Shelyla Sanc sheyla.sanc48@outlook.com
146 Sonia Valencia sonia.valencia@utsa.edu
147 Sapna Naik sapna.naik@utsa.edu
148 Stacey Wells stacey.wells@utsa.edu
149 Stefanie Lopez stefanie.gonzalez-lopez@utsa.edu
150 Stephanie Hernandez stephanie.hernandez@utsa.edu
151 Stephanie Barbosa rex.johnson@utsa.edu
152 Steven Campos steven.campos@utsa.edu
153 Susan Colorado susan.colorado@utsa.edu
154 Susan Denny susan.denny@utsa.edu
155 Sylvia Mansour sylvia.mansour@utsa.edu
156 Taylor Roby taylor.roby@utsa.edu
157 Taylor Puente taylor.puente@utsa.edu
158 Timothy Palese timothy.palese@utsa.edu
159 Tracy Hunt tracy.hunt@utsa.edu
160 Veronica Luna veronica.luna@utsa.edu
161 Victoria Herrera victoria.lopez-herrera@utsa.edu
162 Victoria Teske victoria.teske@utsa.edu
163 Vincent Perez vincent.perez@utsa.edu
164 Walid Nader walid.nader@utsa.edu
165 Whitney Chappell whitney.chappell@utsa.edu
166 William Moody william.moody@utsa.edu

Support Dreamers at UTSA

Dreamer’s Butterfly

Make A Gift Today


Upcoming Events


Walk-in-Wednesdays

  • Click the time you wish to attend to access: 10AM & 3PM

 

Have Questions?

  • Schedule a one-on-one advising session
  • Email dreamers@utsa.edu
  • Include preferred day & time

 

Click Here for COVID-19 Community Resources

 

Visit us @UTSADreamers on FB, IG or Twitter for updates about current workshops/virtual events.

Have questions about applying to UTSA?

Schedule a one-on-one advising session.

Email dreamers@utsa.edu