Coronavirus Updates: The latest information for students, faculty & staff
Rowdy Statue at Sombrilla
UTSA Presidential Seal

The Inauguration of Taylor Eighmy

The Sixth President of The University of Texas at San Antonio

Information for Delegates

We are honored to welcome delegates from various colleges, universities, and learned societies to UTSA on Tuesday, March 20, 2018, for the inauguration of Taylor Eighmy.


Shuttle service to and from campus for the inauguration events will be available to those delegates staying at La Cantera Resort and Hotel Contessa on the Riverwalk.


Complimentary parking will be available in the Ximenes Garage near the south entrances of the Main Campus via UTSA Boulevard. Security personnel will be there to direct you.


Delegates may check in on the first floor of the H-E-B Student Union, adjacent to the Ximenes Garage, beginning at 12:15 p.m.


All delegates are invited to the Inauguration Luncheon from 12:30 to 1:30 p.m. in the H-E-B Student Union Ballroom. Attire is business casual.

Academic Attire

All delegates are responsible for providing their own academic regalia for the ceremony. A room and coat check area will be available for robing and for storing your personal belongings during the ceremony.


You will receive your assigned processional location upon check-in. Processional line-up will begin at 2 p.m. Ceremony begins at 3 p.m. and is expected to conclude by 4:15 p.m.


All guests are invited to join us at a reception on the East Lawn adjacent to the Convocation Center immediately following the ceremony.

Inauguration Delegates
1636 Harvard University Catherine Clinton Alumna
1701 Yale University Jennifer Munzel Alumna
1740 University of Pennsylvania Robert H. Weidman, Jr. Alumnus
1749 Washington and Lee University Thomas Frost, Jr. Alumnus, Former Trustee
1754 Columbia University John Zomchick Alumnus
1787 Franklin & Marshall College Douglas H. Evans Trustee
1794 University of Tennessee, Knoxville Jimmy Cheek Chacellor Emeritus
1800 Middlebury College Lawrence Eighmy Alumnus
1804 Ohio University Jennifer Haft Alumna
1817 University of Michigan George Pilko Alumnus
1819 University of Virginia Natasha Mikles Alumna
1820 Indiana University David H.K. Nguyen Alumnus
1820 Indiana University- Bloomington Jon Wampler Alumnus
1837 Mount Holyoke College Beverly Eighmy Alumna
1852 St. Mary's University Thomas Mengler President
1852 Tufts University Courtney Wang Alumnus
1855 Pennsylvania State University Thomas Eighmy Alumnus
1856 Auburn University Wan Xiang Yao Alumnus
1863 Kansas State University Laura Propp Alumna
1865 University of Kansas Lisa Friel Alumna
1869 Purdue University Keying Ye Alumnus
1869 Trinity University Danny Anderson President
1872 Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Christine Bryan Alumna
1873 Vanderbilt University William Walsh Alumnus
1876 Prairie View A&M University Yolanda Bevill Executive Director for Communications
1881 University of the Incarnate Word Michael Frye Associate Professor of Engineering
1883 The University of Texas System Administration Steven W. Leslie Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
1885 Stanford University Juliet Langman Alumna
1886 Sigma Xi Scientific Research Society Sandy Norman Sigma Xi Member
1889 Clemson University Jim Roeder Alumnus
1890 University of Chicago Gregg Michel Alumnus
1890 University of North Texas Walter Richardson Alumnus
1897 The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi Craig Jordan UTSA Chapter President
1899 Northern Arizona University David E. Sanders Alumnus
1919 University of California, Los Angeles Rhonda M. Gonzales Alumna
1923 Texas Tech University Michael San Francisco Dean, Honors College
1927 University of Houston James Bray Alumnus
1946 Binghamton University Steven Kellman Alumnus
1946 University of North Carolina at Charlotte Rhonda Roach Alumna
1959 The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio William Henrich President
1965 Southwest School of Art Paula Owen President
1969 Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Douglas Stocco Professor Emeritus
1969 The University of Texas at Dallas Richard Benson President
1969 The University of Texas of the Permian Basin Tatum Hubbard Chief of Staff/Executive Director of Communications
1971 The University of Texas at Tyler Amir Mirmiran Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
1974 University of Houston- Downtown Juán Sanchez Muñoz President
1977 Golden Key International Honour Society Harriet Watkins President
1995 Northwest Vista College Ric Baser President
2009 Texas A&M University- San Antonio Cynthia Teniente-Matson President
2013 The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley Guy Bailey President
For questions, please contact: