2022-2023

Thirty-three of the forty Staff Senate positions are divided proportionally amongst UTSA's functional areas based on the number of employees from each area. The remaining seven positions are selected from Administrative & Professional (A&P) staff members from any functional area.

If a member changes positions to another functional area, they may resign from Staff Senate or complete their term under the functional area they were elected to represent. Senate members are listed below according to the area they were elected to represent.

 

DamarisIbarra300.jpg Damaris Ibarra
Chair
Fritz,-Amy.png Amy Fitz
Vice Chair
SapnaNaik300.jpg Sapna Naik
Secretary
Jake-Erney300.jpg Jake Erney
Parliamentarian
MelissaBlanton300.jpg Melissa Blanton 
College of Liberal & Fine Arts
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Melissa.Blanton@utsa.edu
Anna Boyer Chadwick Anna Boyer-Chadwick
Arts & Humanities Advising
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Anna.Boyer-Chadwick@utsa.edu
EstefaniaCasper300.jpg Estefania Casper
Arts & Humanities Advising
Term Expires: 8/31/23 
Estefania.Casper@utsa.edu
YasminCodina300.jpg Yasmin Codina
Women's Studies Institute
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Yasmin.Codina@utsa.edu
ClarisaDeLaFuente300.jpg Clarisa De La Fuente
Transfer Recruitment
Term Expires: 8/31/23 
Clarisa.DeLaFuente@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Julie Fisher
Term Expires: 8/31/24 
julie.fisher@utsa.edu
DamarisIbarra300.jpg Damaris Ibarra 
Multicultural Student Center
Term Expires: 8/31/23 
Damaris.Ibarra@utsa.edu
DemetriusJohnson300.jpg Demetrius Johnson
Administration Student Success
Term Expires: 8/31/23 
Demetrius.Johnson@utsa.edu
DestinyJones300.png Destiny Jones
Undergraduatee Admissions
Term Expires: 8/31/23 
DESTINY.JONES@UTSA.EDU
Placeholder300px.png Xavier Loredo
Term Expires: 8/31/24 
xavier.loredo@utsa.edu
SapnaNaik300.jpg Sapna Naik
Administration Student Success
Term Expires: 8/31/23 
SAPNA.NAIK@UTSA.EDU
Salazar,-Veronica.png Veronica Salazar
Term Expires: 8/31/24 
veronica.salazar@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Xavier Santos
Graduate School
Term Expires: 8/31/23 
XAVIER.SANTOS@UTSA.EDU
Placeholder300px.png Jeannete Stokes
Term Expires: 8/31/24 
Jenny.Stokes@utsa.edu
SaraTate300.jpg Sara Tate
Advising Administration
Term Expires: 8/31/23 
SARA.TATE@UTSA.EDU
Vela,-Jessica.jpg Jessica Vela
Term Expires: 8/31/24 
Jessica.Vela@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Sara Cliffe
Term Expires: 8/31/24
Sara.Cliffe@utsa.edu


Placeholder300px.png Victoria Downing
Term Expires: 8/31/24 
Victoria.Downing@utsa.edu
Angel-Espinoza.png Angel Espinoza
Term Expires: 8/31/24 
Angel.Espinoza@utsa.edu
Matthew-Fey.png Matthew Fey
Term Expires: 8/31/24 
Matthew.Fey@utsa.edu
Fritz,-Amy.png Amy Fritz
Financial Affairs
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Amy.Fritz@utsa.edu
Sharon-Martinez.png Sharon Martinez
Term Expires: 8/31/24 
Sharon.Martinez@utsa.edu
Olinda-Ongay300.jpg Olinda Ongay
Inventory
Term Expires: 8/31/23
OLINDA.ONGAY@UTSA.EDU

 

Jake-Erney300.jpg Jake Erney
UTS Strategic Services & Communication
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Jake.Erney@utsa.edu


Placeholder300px.png Olamiposi Kolajo
Term Expires: 8/31/24 
Olamiposi.Kolajo@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Robert Ripley
UTS Cyber Security Operations
Term Expires: 8/31/23
ROBERT.RIPLEY@UTSA.EDU
Placeholder300px.png Norma Gomez
Small Business Development Center Regional Office
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Norma.Gomez@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Justin Marmolejo
Term Expires: 8/31/24
Justin.Marmolejo@utsa.edu
JaimeFernandez300px.png Jaime Fernandez
Auditing & Consulting Services
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Jaime.Fernandez@utsa.edu
DominickMorales300px.png Dominick Morales 
University Development
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Dominick.Morales@utsa.edu
Senator Drew Vincent's Headshot Vincent Drew
Term Expires: 8/31/24
Drew.Vincent@utsa.edu
Untitled-design-10.png Lisa Alonzo
New Student Program & Events
Term Expires: 8/31/24
Lisa.Alonzo@utsa.edu
Brandy Garcia Brandy Garcia
Registrar
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Brandy.Garcia@utsa.edu
Wanda-Guntz300.jpg Wanda Guntz
Department of Biology
Term Expires: 8/31/24
Wanda.Guntz@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Tymeeka Middleton
Human Resource Services
Term Expires: 8/31/23
TYMEEKA.MIDDLETON@UTSA.EDU
CynthiaOrth300px.png Cynthia Orth
Business Information Services
Term Expires: 8/31/24
Cynthia.Orth@utsa.edu
Untitled-design-11.png Amanda Perez 
Student Activities 
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Amanda.Perez1@utsa.edu
Untitled-design-11.png Nnennaya Ikwuagwu 
Payroll Services 
Term Expires: 8/31/24
Nnennaya.Ikwuagwu@utsa.edu

 


In addition to the 40 voting members, there are several non-voting positions representing the UTSA Faculty Senate and the UT System Employee Advisory Council

KimKline300px.png Dr. Kimberly Kline
Faculty Senate Liaison to Staff Senate
MattKeneson300px.png Matt Kenson
UT System Employee Advisory Council Representative
Brandy-Barksdale.jpg Brandy Barksdale
Ex Officio Chair


VerionicaMendez Veronica Salazar
Senior Vice President for Business Affairs

 

 

To view the representatives from prior years, please visit the membership archives page.