Latest information on operational modifications for fall 2021 Roadrunner Roadmap

Members

2021-2022

Thirty-three of the forty Staff Senate positions are divided proportionally amongst UTSA's functional areas based on the number of employees from each area. The remaining seven positions are selected from Administrative & Professional (A&P) staff members from any functional area.

If a member changes positions to another functional area, they may resign from Staff Senate or complete their term under the functional area they were elected to represent. Senate members are listed below according to the area they were elected to represent.

 

BrandyBarksdale300px.png Brandy Barksdale 
Chair
DamarisIbarra300.jpg Damaris Ibarra
Vice Chair
AmyFritz300px.png Amy Fritz
Secretary
AnnaBoyer-Chadwick300px.png Anna Boyer-Chadwick
Parliamentarian
BrandyBarksdale300px.png Brandy Barksdale
Resilience & Retention Advising
Term Expires: 8/31/22 
Brandy.Barksdale@utsa.edu


MelissaBlanton300.jpg Melissa Blanton 
College of Liberal & Fine Arts
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Melissa.Blanton@utsa.edu
TamalaBoyd300.jpg Tamala Boyd 
Downtown Advising
Term Expires: 8/31/22 
Tamala.Boyd@utsa.edu
AnnaBoyer-Chadwick300px.png Anna Boyer-Chadwick
Arts & Humanities Advising
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Anna.Boyer-Chadwick@utsa.edu
EstefaniaCasper300.jpg Estefania Casper
Arts & Humanities Advising
Term Expires: 8/31/23 
Estefania.Casper@utsa.edu
YasminCodina300.jpg Yasmin Codina
Women's Studies Institute
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Yasmin.Codina@utsa.edu
ClarisaDeLaFuente300.jpg Clarisa De La Fuente
Transfer Recruitment
Term Expires: 8/31/23 
Clarisa.DeLaFuente@utsa.edu
DamarisIbarra300.jpg Damaris Ibarra 
Multicultural Student Center
Term Expires: 8/31/22 
Damaris.Ibarra@utsa.edu
DemetriusJohnson300.jpg Demetrius Johnson
Administration Student Success
Term Expires: 8/31/23 
Demetrius.Johnson@utsa.edu
DestinyJones300.png Destiny Jones
Admissions
Term Expires: 8/31/23 
DESTINY.JONES@UTSA.EDU
Placeholder300px.png Marlys McKinney
First Gen & Transfer Center
Term Expires: 8/31/23 
MARLYS.MCKINNEY@UTSA.EDU
CrystalMartinez300.jpg Crystal Martinez
College of Business Undergraduate Studies
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Crystal.Martinez@utsa.edu
JadeMartinez300px.png Jade Martinez 
Social Sciences Advising 
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Jade.Martinez@utsa.edu
SapnaNaik300.jpg Sapna Naik
Administration Student Success
Term Expires: 8/31/23 
SAPNA.NAIK@UTSA.EDU
TerriReynolds300px.png Terri Reynolds 
College of Liberal & Fine Arts 
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Terri.Reynolds@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Xavier Santos
Graduate School
Term Expires: 8/31/23 
XAVIER.SANTOS@UTSA.EDU
Placeholder300px.png Sara Tate
Advising Administration
Term Expires: 8/31/23 
SARA.TATE@UTSA.EDU
Placeholder300px.png Diana Almaraz 
Facilities Engineering & Project Management
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Diana.Almaraz@utsa.edu


AmyFritz300px.png Amy Fritz
Financial Affairs
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Amy.Fritz@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Edward Garza 
Distribution Services
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Edward.Garza@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Nnennaya Ikwuagwu 
Payroll Services
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Nnennaya.Ikwuagwu@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Diana Lomas 
Campus Services
Term Expires: 8/31/23
DIANA.LOMAS@UTSA.EDU
Placeholder300px.png Olinda Ongay
Inventory
Term Expires: 8/31/23
OLINDA.ONGAY@UTSA.EDU
Placeholder300px.png Danielle Williams
Campus Services
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Danielle.Williams@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png VACANT

Term Expires: 8/31/22

 

Placeholder300px.png Jake Erney
UTS Strategic Services & Communication
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Jake.Erney@utsa.edu


Placeholder300px.png Robert Ripley
UTS Cyber Security Operations
Term Expires: 8/31/23
ROBERT.RIPLEY@UTSA.EDU
JerrySmith300px.png Jerry Smith
University Technology Solutions
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Jerry.Smith@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Kathryn (Kat) Carrillo 
Research Integrity 
Term Expires: 8/31/22 
Kathryn.Carrillo@utsa.edu

Placeholder300px.png Norma Gomez
Small Business Development Center Regional Office
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Norma.Gomez@utsa.edu
YvonneDeLeon300px.png Yvonne De Leon 
Office of the President
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Yvonne.DeLeon@utsa.edu

JaimeFernandez300px.png Jaime Fernandez
Auditing & Consulting Services
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Jaime.Fernandez@utsa.edu
DominickMorales300px.png Dominick Morales 
University Development
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Dominick.Morales@utsa.edu
JessicaDawson300px.png Jessica Dawson 
Student Leadership Development
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Jessica.Dawson@utsa.edu


Placeholder300px.png Brandy Garcia
Registrar
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Brandy.Garcia@utsa.edu
WandaGuntz300px.png Wanda Guntz
Department of Biology
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Wanda.Guntz@utsa.edu
SylviaMansour300px.png Sylvia Mansour
Interdisciplinary Education Advising 
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Sylvia.Mansour@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Tymeeka Middleton
Human Resource Services
Term Expires: 8/31/23
TYMEEKA.MIDDLETON@UTSA.EDU
CynthiaOrth300px.png Cynthia Orth
Business Information Services
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Cynthia.Orth@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Amanda Perez 
Student Activities 
Term Expires: 8/31/23
Amanda.Perez1@utsa.edu

 


In addition to the 40 voting members, there are several non-voting positions representing the UTSA Faculty Senate and the UT System Employee Advisory Council

KimKline300px.png Dr. Kimberly Kline
Faculty Senate Liaison to Staff Senate
JohnShaffer300px.png John Shaffer
UT System Employee Advisory Council Representative
VeronicaMendez300px.png Veronica Mendez
Senior Vice President for Business Affairs

 

 

To view the representatives from prior years, please visit the membership archives page.