Latest information on operational modifications for fall 2021 Roadrunner Roadmap

Members 2019-2020

2019-2020

Executive Officers

John-Shaffer.jpg John Shaffer
Chair
Matt-Keneson.JPG Matt Keneson
Vice Chair
Sabina-Bhattathiry-Kapoor.jpg Sabina Bhattathiry-Kapoor
Secretary
Brandy-Barksdale.jpg Brandy Barksdale
Parliamentarian

 

Twenty-nine of the thirty-five Staff Senate positions are divided proportionally amongst UTSA's functional areas based on the number of employees from each area. The remaining six positions are selected from Administrative & Professional (A&P) staff members from any functional area.

If a member changes positions to another functional area, they may resign from Staff Senate or complete their term under the functional area they were elected to represent. Senate members are listed below according to the area they were elected to represent.

 

Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Reuben-Aleman.JPG Reuben Aleman
Veteran & Military Affairs
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Reuben.Aleman@utsa.edu
Courtney-Balderas-Jacob.jpg Courtney Balderas-Jacob
Intercultural Programs and Student Engagement
Term Expires: 8/31/20
Courtney.Balderas@utsa.edu
Brandy-Barksdale.jpg Brandy Barksdale
Resilience & Retention Advising
Term Expires: 8/31/20
Brandy.Barksdale@utsa.edu
Morgan-Beard.JPG Morgan Beard
Registrar
Term Expires: 8/31/20
Denaire.Beard@utsa.edu
Sabina-Bhattathiry-Kapoor.jpg Sabina Bhattathiry-Kapoor
Student Placement Advising
Term Expires: 8/31/20 (A&P)
Sabina.Bhattathiry-Kapoor@utsa.edu
Anna-Boyer-Chadwick.JPG Anna Boyer-Chadwick
Arts & Humanities Advising
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Anna.Boyer-Chadwick@utsa.edu
Vincent-Genco.jpg Vincent Genco
Campus Services
Term Expires: 8/31/20
Vincent.Genco@utsa.edu
Wanda-Guntz.jpg Wanda Guntz
Department of Biology
Term Expires: 8/31/20
Wanda.Guntz@utsa.edu
Matt-Keneson.JPG Matt Keneson
Graduation Help Desk
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Matt.Keneson@utsa.edu
Leticia-Longoria-Fisher.jpg Leticia Longoria-Fisher
TRC Downtown
Term Expires: 8/31/21 (A&P)
Leticia.Fisher@utsa.edu
Judith-Quiroz.JPG Judith Quiroz
Department of History
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Judith.Quiroz@utsa.edu
Shannon-Rios.jpg Shannon Rios
Social Sciences Advising
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Shannon.Rios@utsa.edu
Sarah-Sanchez.jpg Sarah Sanchez
Transfer & Transition Student Success Services
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Sarah.Sanchez@utsa.edu
John-Shaffer.jpg John Shaffer
Graduate School
Term Expires: 8/31/20 (A&P)
John.Shaffer@utsa.edu
Suzanne-Stokes.JPG Suzanne Stokes
Registrar
Term Expires: 8/31/20
Suzanne.Stokes@utsa.edu
Jason-Trevino.jpg Jason Trevino
Engineering Advising
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Jason.Trevino2@utsa.edu
Venetta-Williams.JPG Venetta Williams
Department of Architecture
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Venetta.Williams@utsa.edu

 

Vice President for Business Affairs

Placeholder.jpg Joe Alderete
Facilities Housekeeping
Term Expires: 8/31/20
Joe.Alderete@utsa.edu
Elizabeth-Corrales.JPG Elizabeth Corrales
Human Resources Services
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Elizabeth.Corrales@utsa.edu
Amy-Fritz.JPG Amy Fritz
Financial Affairs
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Amy.Fritz@utsa.edu
Hillary-Klingman.jpg Hillary Klingman
Campus Services
Term Expires: 8/31/21 (A&P)
Hillary.Klingman@utsa.edu
Placeholder.jpg Paul Lozano
Facilities Utilities Operation
Term Expires: 8/31/20
Paul.Lozano@utsa.edu
Jeffrey-Miller.jpg Jeffrey Miller
Purchasing Department
Term Expires: 8/31/20
Jeffrey.Miller@utsa.edu
Mary-Alice-Morizen.png Mary Alice Morizen
Department of Biology
Term Expires: 8/31/20
MaryAlice.Morizen@utsa.edu
Cynthia-Orth.JPG Cynthia Orth
Business Information Services
Term Expires: 8/31/20 (A&P)
Cynthia.Orth@utsa.edu
Kristee-Phelps.jpg Kristee Phelps
Environmental Health, Safety, & Risk Management
Term Expires: 8/31/20 (A&P)
Kristee.Phelps@utsa.edu
Edward-Riojas.JPG Edward Riojas
Facilities Operations & Maintenance
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Edward.Riojas@utsa.edu
Eric-Weber.jpg Eric Weber
University Police
Term Expires: 8/31/20
Eric.Weber@utsa.edu

 

Offices Reporting to the President
Vice President for Development & Alumni Relations
Vice President for Inclusive Excellence
Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics
Vice President for University Relations

Jaime-Fernandez.jpg Jaime Fernandez
Auditing & Consulting Services
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Jaime.Fernandez@utsa.edu
Dominick-Morales.JPG Dominick Morales
Operations & Advancement Services
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Dominick.Morales@utsa.edu
Placeholder.jpg VACANT

Term Expires: 8/31/20 

 

Vice President for Information Management and Technology

Brian-Packer.JPG Brian Packer
University Technology Solutions
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Brian.Packer@utsa.edu
Jerry-Smith.jpg Jerry Smith
University Technology Solutions
Term Expires: 8/31/20
Jerry.Smith@utsa.edu

 

Vice President for Research, Economic Development, and Knowledge Enterprise

Daniel-Arriaga.JPG Daniel Arriaga
Research Support
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Daniel.Arriaga@utsa.edu
Elba-Ramos.JPG Elba Ramos
Institute for Economic Development
Term Expires: 8/31/20
Elba.Ramos@utsa.edu

 

In addition to the 35 voting members, there are two non-voting positions representing the UTSA Faculty Senate and the UT System Employee Advisory Council

Non-Voting Positions

Kim-Kline.jpg Dr. Kimberly Kline
Faculty Senate Liaison to Staff Senate
Shannon-Rios.jpg Shannon Rios
UT System Employee Advisory Council Representative

 

Staff Senate Advisor

Veronica-Mendez.jpg Veronica Mendez
Vice President for Business Affairs