Latest information on operational modifications for fall 2021 Roadrunner Roadmap

Members 2020-2021

2020-2021

Executive Officers

MattKeneson300px.png Matt Keneson 
Chair
BrandyBarksdale300px.png Brandy Barksdale 
Vice Chair
TerriReynolds300px.png Terri Reynolds
Secretary
AmyFritz300px.png Amy Fritz
Parliamentarian

 

Twenty-nine of the thirty-five Staff Senate positions are divided proportionally amongst UTSA's functional areas based on the number of employees from each area. The remaining six positions are selected from Administrative & Professional (A&P) staff members from any functional area.

If a member changes positions to another functional area, they may resign from Staff Senate or complete their term under the functional area they were elected to represent. Senate members are listed below according to the area they were elected to represent.

 

Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

BrandyBarksdale300px.png Brandy Barksdale
Resilience & Retention Advising
Term Expires: 8/31/22 
Brandy.Barksdale@utsa.edu
AbreettaBonner300px.png Abreetta Bonner
University Career Center
Term Expires: 8/31/21

Abreetta.Bonner@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Tamala Boyd 
Downtown Advising
Term Expires: 8/31/22 
Tamala.Boyd@utsa.edu
AnnaBoyer-Chadwick300px.png Anna Boyer-Chadwick
Arts & Humanities Advising
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Anna.Boyer-Chadwick@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Marcela Cabello 
University Career Center
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Marcela.Cabello@utsa.edu
JessicaDawson300px.png Jessica Dawson 
Student Leadership Development
Term Expires: 8/31/22 (A&P)
Jessica.Dawson@utsa.edu
WandaGuntz300px.png Wanda Guntz
Department of Biology
Term Expires: 8/31/22 (A&P)
Wanda.Guntz@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Damaris Ibarra 
Transfer & Transition Student Success Services 
Term Expires: 8/31/22 
Damaris.Ibarra@utsa.edu
MattKeneson300px.png Matt Keneson
Graduation Help Desk
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Matt.Keneson@utsa.edu
AngieLopez300px.png Angie Lopez
Provost's Office
Term Expires: 8/31/21 (A&P)
Angie.Lopez@utsa.edu
SylviaMansour300px.png Sylvia Mansour
Interdisciplinary Education Advising 
Term Expires: 8/31/22 (A&P)
Sylvia.Mansour@utsa.edu
CrystalMartinez300px.png Crystal Martinez
First-Generation & Transfer Student Center
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Crystal.Martinez@utsa.edu
JadeMartinez300px.png Jade Martinez 
Social Sciences Advising 
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Jade.Martinez@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Amanda Perez 
Student Activities 
Term Expires: 8/31/21 (A&P)
Amanda.Perez1@utsa.edu
JudithQuiroz300px.png Judith Quiroz
Department of History
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Judith.Quiroz@utsa.edu
TerriReynolds300px.png Terri Reynolds 
College of Liberal & Fine Arts 
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Terri.Reynolds@utsa.edu
ShannonRios300px.png Shannon Rios
Social Sciences Advising
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Shannon.Rios@utsa.edu
SarahSanchez300px.png Sarah Sanchez
Transfer & Transition Student Success Services
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Sarah.Sanchez@utsa.edu
JasonTrevino300px.png Jason Trevino
Engineering Advising
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Jason.Trevino2@utsa.edu

 

Vice President for Business Affairs

Placeholder300px.png Diana Almaraz 
Facilities Engineering & Project Management
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Diana.Almaraz@utsa.edu
AmyFritz300px.png Amy Fritz
Financial Affairs
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Amy.Fritz@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Nnennaya Ikwuagwu 
Payroll Services
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Nnennaya.Ikwuagwu@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png

Edward Garza 
Distribution Services
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Edward.Garza@utsa.edu

ElleMarbach300px.png Elle Marbach 
Campus Services 
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Elle.Marbach@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Jeffrey Miller 
Purchasing Department 
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Jeffrey.Miller@utsa.edu
CynthiaOrth300px.png Cynthia Orth
Business Information Services
Term Expires: 8/31/22 (A&P)
Cynthia.Orth@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Robert Ramirez
Disbursements and Travel Services
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Robert.Ramirez@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png Danielle Williams
Campus Services
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Danielle.Williams@utsa.edu

 

Vice President for Information Management and Technology

BrianPacker300px.png Brian Packer
University Technology Solutions
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Brian.Packer@utsa.edu
JerrySmith300px.png Jerry Smith
University Technology Solutions
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Jerry.Smith@utsa.edu

 

Vice President for Research, Economic Development, and Knowledge Enterprise

Placeholder300px.png Kathryn (Kat) Carrillo 
Research Integrity 
Term Expires: 8/31/22 
Kathryn.Carrillo@utsa.edu
Placeholder300px.png VACANT 
 
Term Expires: 8/31/21 

 

Offices Reporting to the President
Vice President for Development & Alumni Relations
Vice President for Inclusive Excellence
Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics
Vice President for University Relations

YvonneDeLeon300px.png Yvonne De Leon 
Office of the President
Term Expires: 8/31/22
Yvonne.DeLeon@utsa.edu
JaimeFernandez300px.png Jaime Fernandez
Auditing & Consulting Services
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Jaime.Fernandez@utsa.edu
DominickMorales300px.png Dominick Morales 
University Development
Term Expires: 8/31/21
Dominick.Morales@utsa.edu


In addition to the 35 voting members, there are two non-voting positions representing the UTSA Faculty Senate and the UT System Employee Advisory Council

Non-Voting Positions

KimKline300px.png Dr. Kimberly Kline
Faculty Senate Liaison to Staff Senate
JohnShaffer300px.png John Shaffer
UT System Employee Advisory Council Representative

 

Staff Senate Advisor

VeronicaMendez300px.png Veronica Mendez
Vice President for Business Affairs