Faculty awards program

September 18, 2019
UTSA closed out FY19 with a total of nine new faculty awards and recognitions from the university’s targeted list accounting for more than $2M in funding across disciplines. The award-winning faculty also received an incentive payment from UTSA for their achievements. The faculty awards program will continue into FY20 with planned fall applications for Guggenheim Fellows, Getty Scholars, Searle Scholars and Pew Biomedical Scholars, among others. The VPREDKE, in collaboration with academic deans, will host four Academy Fellows speakers during the 2019-20 academic year.