Our Staff

Melissa Hernandez, DSW, LCSW-S

Interim Associate Dean of Students - Wellbeing Services

Email: melissa.hernandez@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4140

Categories: Leadership development, Behavioral Intervention Team, Postvention, Suicide Prevention, Sexual Violence Prevention, Health and Mental Health Equity, Green Dot Facilitator, Campus Connect Facilitator

Michael Vela, LCSW-S, LCDC

Program Manager - Recovery Center, Wellbeing Services

Email: michael.vela2@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-8317

Categories: Recovery Support, Substance Use Prevention and Education, Substance Use & Addiction counseling, Drug and Alcohol Programming, Motivational Interviewing, Wellbeing, Green Dot Facilitator, Mental Health First Aid Facilitator, Student Employment

Cassandra Parada, LCSW

Campus Advocate - PEACE Center, Wellbeing Services

Email: cassandra.parada@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4077

Categories: Campus Advocate, Outreach Coordinator, Title IX Advisor, Green Dot Facilitator, Mental Health First Aid Facilitator, Survivor FSA

Ashton Balarin, MS, CHES

Wellbeing Education Coordinator - Wellbeing Services

Email: ashton.balarin@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-8708

Categories: Health Education, Health Promotion, Wellbeing, Social Media, Prevention Trainings, Green Dot Facilitator, Mental Health First Aid Facilitator

Jamie Singh, MEd, CHES

Wellbeing Education Coordinator - Wellbeing Services

Email: jamie.singh@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-8726

Categories: Health Education, Health Promotion, Wellbeing Education, Sexual Health Education, Peer Education Program Instructor, Certified Peer Educator Trainer, Certified Mental Health First Aid Facilitator, Certified Green Dot Trainer, Condom and Menstrual Hygiene Distribution

Levi Rex

Wellbeing Education Coordinator - Wellbeing Services

Email: levi.rex@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4140

Categories: Mental Health Education, Wellbeing, Outreach, Suicide Prevention, Crisis Intervention, Campus Connect Facilitator, Green Dot Facilitator, Mental Health First Aid Facilitator

Danielle Rominski

Prevention Specialist - PEACE Center, Wellbeing Services

Email: danielle.rominski@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4874

Categories: Prevention Education, Mental Health First Aid Facilitator, Green Dot Facilitator, Sexual Violence Prevention, Healthy Relationship Educator, Wellbeing

Sandra Martinez

Campus Student Advocate

Email: sandra.martinez@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4985

Categories: Campus advocate, case manager.

Jackie Bokowsky

Campus Student Advocate

Email: sandra.martinez@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4985

Cherilyn Patteson

Administrative Associate II

Email: cherilyn.patteson@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4985