Show/Hide University Links

University Communications | Media Relations Media Contacts

Each member of the media relations team serves a series of
vice presidential areas or colleges. Find your media relations
liaison below.

Joe Izbrand

Joe Izbrand

Associate Vice President for Communications and Marketing
Chief Communications Officer

Email joe.izbrand@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-8754
Mobile 210-382-7130

Liaison to:
  • Office of the President
  • Office of the Vice President for External Relations

Christi Fish

Christi Fish

Director of Communications

Email christi.fish@utsa.edu
Office210-458-5141
Mobile 210-540-1478

Liaison to:
  • Office of the Vice President for Research
  • Office of the Vice President for Business Affairs
  • College of Business
  • College of Engineering

Mark Langford

Associate Director of Strategic Communications

Email mark.langford@utsa.edu
Office210-458-5181
Mobile 210-488-5782

Liaison to:
  • Office of the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • University College

Kris Rodriguez

Kris Rodriguez

Public Affairs Specialist II

Email kris.rodriguez@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-5116
Mobile 210-241-7207

Liaison to:
  • Office of the Vice President for Community Services
  • College of Liberal and Fine Arts
  • College of Sciences
  • Alumni Relations
  • Honors College

Jesus Chavez

Jesus Chavez

Public Affairs Specialist I

Email jesus.chavez@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-7904
Mobile 210-834-6103

Liaison to:
  • Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
  • College of Architecture, Construction and Planning
  • College of Education and Human Development
  • College of Public Policy

Joni Shaum

Joni Shaum

Administrative Services Officer II

Email joni.shaum@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-4550
Mobile 210-865-2148

↑ Back to Top