Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content


Former Lab Members - Graduate Students


The first graduate students were accepted in 2001. Visiting graduate students are usually six months to one year.


Graduate Students

Darren Bykowski (PhD 2006, NSERC Graduate Fellow)

Postdoc at Scripps (FL), now at Gilead (Canada)

Arthur Catino (PhD 2006, ORGN Graduate Fellow)

NIH Postdoc (Harvard), now Asst. Professor at University of Scranton, PA

John Colyer (MS 2004)

Amgen, CA

Christine Hedberg (MS 2005)

Amgen, CA

Deana Jaber (PhD 2011)

Asst. Professor at Marymont University, VA

Kousik Kundu (PhD 2006)

Postdoc at Georgia Tech, now at Nalco, TX

Yu Liu (PhD 2012)

Postdoc at University of Delaware, now Asst. Professor at Rockhurst College, KS

Jason Nichols (PhD 2008, ORGN Graduate Fellow)

NIH Postdoc (Berkeley), now at General Electric, NY

Huang Qiu (PhD 2016)

Postdoc at Scripps (CA), now Asst. Professor at Sun Yat-sen University, China

Maxim Ratnikov (PhD 2012)

Postdoc at Scripps (CA), now at Genomics Institute of the Novartis Research Foundation

Phong Trong (PhD 2014)

Postdoc at NIH (MD), then Emory Institute for Drug Discovery (GA)

Marcela Valenzuela (PhD 2004, NIH & Pfizer Graduate Fellow)

Procter & Gamble, OH

Xiaochen Wang (PhD 2012)

Postdoc at Scripps (CA), now Professor at Nankai University, Tianjin, China

Thomas Weathers (PhD 2005)

Nalco, TX

Xichen Xu (PhD 2014)

Postdoc at University of Central Florida, returned to China

Visiting Graduate Students

Arnold B. Bohorquez

Universidad Industrial de Santander, Columbia

Fernando Henrique de Souza Gama

Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Changcheng Jing

ECNU, Shanghai, China

Marianne Lankelma

University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Yuxiao (Ruby) Liu

East China University of Science and Technology, Shanghai, China

Yu Qian

ECNU, Shanghai, China

Coonrad Raab

University of Natal, South Africa

Yeray Alexai Rodríguez Núñez

Universidad de Talca, Talca, Chile

Qiang Sha

Nanjing University of Science & Technology, China

Daan van Leusen

University of Groningen, The Netherlands

Joffrey Wolf

University of Toulouse, France