Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content

Standing Committees

ADA Accessibility Committee

The ADA Accessibility Committee will review and address the systemic ADA accessibility needs and issues that arise at UTSA. The ADA committee serves in an advisory capacity and makes recommendations to the President of The University of Texas at San Antonio as necessary in order to coordinate and improve the University's efforts to provide programs, activities, and facilities that are accessible in accordance with the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and the Americans with Disabilities Amendments Act of 2008.

Structure: 17 members

ADA Coordinator, Chair
1 representative from each of the following Vice President areas:
- Academic Affairs
- Research
- Student Affairs
- Extended Education/Community Services
1 representative from the Office of Student Disability Services
1 representative from Business Auxiliary Services
1 representative from the Office of Facilities
1 representative from the Office of Student Life
1 representative from the Office of Information Technology
1 representative from the Office of Institutional Compliance and Risk Services
1 representative from the Library
1 representative from Customer Relations and Communication [OIT]
1 representative from Downtown Student Affairs
1 representative from Human Resources
1 representative from Legal Affairs (ex officio)


Annette Rabago, Chair

ADA Coordinator
Assistant Vice President, Human Resources

Lisa Firmin Associate Provost, Academic Affairs
Yolanda Acosta Senior Research Compliance Coordinator
Carol Gonzalez Student Ombudsperson
Frank Salazar Director, Extended Education
Dianne Hengst Director, Disability Services
Clay Haverland Director, Business Auxiliary Services
Paul Goodman Asst VP, Facilities Engineering and Project Management
Daniel Gockley Director, Housing and Residence Life
Anthony Espinoza Representative, Information Technology
James Weaver Director, Institutional Compliance and Risk Services
Carolyn Ellis Representative, Library
Vanessa Kenon Customer Relations and Communication, OIT
Frederick Hample Executive Director, Downtown Student Affairs
David Diaz Representative, Human Resources
Gail Jensen Chief Legal Officer, Legal Affairs
Last updated 1/19/2016