Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content

Standing Committees

Graduation Ceremonies Committee

The charge of the Committee is to undertake the planning and supervision of graduation ceremonies. The Committee is appointed by and responsible to the President with recommendations by the Committee on Committees. Members shall serve two-year terms. No member shall be eligible to serve more than two consecutive terms.

Structure: 15 members

2 at-large faculty members
1 undergraduate student
1 graduate student
1 member of the UTSA Alumni Association
Representative from Alumni Programs
Senior Associate Director, Student Activities
Graduation Coordinator
Representative from Facilities Services
Representative from the Bookstore
Representative from UTSA Police Department
Representative from the Department of Music
Director of Downtown Registrar Operations
Representative from the College of Business
Registrar or designees


Ann Eisenberg College of Liberal and Fine Arts 8/31/2020
Dennis Lopez College of Business 8/31/2019
Cynthia Lopez Undergraduate student 8/31/2019
Manuelita Reyes Graduate student 8/31/2019
Yvonne Fernandez Alumni Association 8/31/2019
Heather Green Alumni Programs Ex officio
Charlin Jones-Chavez, Chair Student Activities Ex officio
Morgan Beard Graduation Coordinator Ex officio
Frederick Wiedner Facilities Services Ex officio
Teresa Bradshaw Bookstore Representative Ex officio
Doug Sonego UTSA Police Department Ex officio
Ron Ellis Department of Music Ex officio
Fred Hample Director of Downtown Registrar Operations Ex officio
Karen Williams College of Business Ex officio
Joseph Decristoforo Office of the Registrar Ex officio

Graduation Ceremonies Committee Annual Report/Executive Summary

Last updated 8/28/2018