Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content

Standing Committees

Space and Planning Advisory Committee

The committee will meet to review space requests, major space renovations, space data, and analysis of that data and to assist in development of space policies, procedures or guidelines to make recommendations for both short term and long term space issues.

Key responsibilities will include:

  • Review of major space requests and consultation with the requestor as needed to arrive at the most viable solutions that align with the University‚Äôs strategic needs.
  • Monitor research space assessment data as well as trends to formulate recommendations to achieve strategic goals.
  • Monitor classroom utilization data and trends to formulate recommendations to achieve strategic goals.
  • Assess hiring plans and enrollment forecasts as it relates to recommendations for optimal space planning for offices and other specialized support spaces.
  • Provide advice as needed to the University Architect on space or modification requests that affect our built environment in a manner that does not correlate to the principals found in the master plan or other university facility standards.
  • Monitor and update space policies and guidelines.

Structure: 10 members


Kathryn Funk-Baxter, Chair Vice President for Business Affairs
Benjamin Perry Moderator
Michael Rodriguez Asst Director of Space Mgmt, Facilities
John Murphy Dean, College of Architecture, Construction and Planning
Dean Hendrix Dean, Library
Mickey Stevenson Asst Vice President, Research Integrity
Kevin Price Senior Assoc VP and Dean of Students
Aaron Parks Chief Operating Officer, Institute for Texan Cultures
Rebecca Anderson Executive Director, Operations and Advancement Services
Dave Riker Assoc VP, Facilities

Last updated 5/15/2017