Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content

Standing Committees

University Scholarship Committee

The Committee is charged with selecting recipients for those scholarships with subjective selection. Members shall serve two-year terms. No member shall be eligible to serve more than two consecutive terms.

Structure:  15 members

1 faculty member from each college (7 total)
1 representative from University College
1 representative from the Honors College
1 member of the UTSA Alumni Association
Director of Scholarships
Financial Affairs, representative for Associate Vice President
Office of University Development
Interim Vice President for Strategic Enrollment


Robert Baron College of Architecture, Construction and Planning 8/31/2020
Edgar Ghossoub College of Business 8/31/2020
Erica Sosa College of Education and Human Development 8/31/2020
Ender Finol College of Engineering 8/31/2019
Juyan Zhang College of Liberal and Fine Arts 8/31/2020
Francine Romero College of Public Policy 8/31/2019
Richard LeBaron College of Sciences 8/31/2020
Maria Alejandro University College 8/31/2020
Kristi Meyer, Chair Honors College Ex Officio
vacant UTSA Alumni Association 8/31/2020
Diana Martinez Director of Scholarships 8/31/2019
Gary Lott Financial Affairs, Director of Financial Services and Bursar 8/31/2019
Kimberly West University Development Ex officio
Lisa Blazer Interim Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Ex officio

University Scholarship Annual Report/Executive Summary

Last updated 8/28/2018