Snapshots Announcements Spotlight UTSA Athletics

September 2013, Issue 9

Rave Reviews

Congratulations to Kasey Neece-Fielder!

Kasey has been selected as the Chair of the Texas Association of College and University Student Personnel Administrators (TACUSPA) Community of Practice (CoP) for Assessment and Evaluation!

Her focus will be on assessment and evaluation in student affairs, including topics such as improving our programs and services to meet student needs, cultivating and gauging student learning, demonstrating the effective use of resources and funds, and meeting reporting and regulatory requirements.

Kasey's leadership role will also include sharing her thoughts on the TACUSPA website blog.

Congratulations to The Janice and Wayne Meyr Leadership Scholarship Recipients, 2013-2014

Congratulations to this year’s Meyr Leadership Scholarship Recipients!

  • Salina Cram, senior studying psychology and academic affairs chair of the Student Government Association (SGA)
  • Zack Dunn, junior studying finance and president of SGA
  • Julian Williams, junior studying public administration and an orientation leader
  • Christian Ume-Ezeoke, senior studying community health and appointed chief of staff of SGA

The Janice and Wayne Meyr Leadership Scholarship is offered to UTSA students who have participated in leadership development programming through the Student Leadership Center. Each student chosen has proven their leadership skills using many avenues available to them at UTSA, and as a result, is making positive changes within the University community.

We wish to thank our generous donors Wayne Meyr, and alumna and UTSA development board member Janice Meyr, for the opportunities their contribution to UTSA has provided our students.

bulletSee previous Points of Pride