Our Staff

${headshotalt}

Joe Izbrand

Associate Vice President for Communications & Marketing, Chief Communications Officer

Email: joe.izbrand@utsa.edu
Web:
Phone: 210-458-8754
Mobile: 210-382-7130

LIAISON TO:

  • Office of the President
  • Office of the Vice President for Business Affairs
  • Office of the Vice President for External Relations


Communications

${headshotalt}

Christi Fish

Executive Director of University Communications

Email: christi.fish@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5141
Mobile: 210-540-1478


${headshotalt}

Courtney Clevenger

Assistant Director of University Communications

Email: courtney.clevenger@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5181
Mobile: 210-238-9370

MANAGING EDITOR:

  • UTSA Today
  • Meet a Roadrunner
  • UTSA Expert Source Guide

Enrique Zarate

Enrique Zarate

Multimedia Manager

Email: enrique.zarate@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4937
Mobile: 210-488-6752


Back to Top

Media Relations

Enrique Zarate

Jesus Chavez

Public Affairs Specialist II

Email: jesus.chavez@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-7904
Mobile: 210-834-6103

LIAISON TO:

  • Office of the Vice President for Research
  • College of Architecture, Construction and Planning
  • College of Education and Human Development
  • College of Public Policy

Enrique Zarate

Joanna Carver

Public Affairs Specialist II

Email: joanna.carver@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-2087
Mobile: 210-243-4557

LIAISON TO:

  • College of Business
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Sciences
  • University College

Enrique Zarate

Kara Mireles

Public Affairs Specialist II

Email: kara.mireles@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-7495
Mobile: 210-376-0574

LIAISON TO:

  • Office of the Provost/Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Office of the Vice President for Community Services
  • College of Liberal and Fine Arts
  • Honors College
  • Alumni Programs

Enrique Zarate

Erika Bruno

Social Media Specialist I

Email: erika.bruno@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5116
Mobile: 210-439-6479

LIAISON TO:

  • Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs

Back to Top

Publications

Enrique Zarate

Michael Edwards

Managing Editor

Email: michael.edwards2@utsa.edu
Web:
Phone: 210-458-6155


Enrique Zarate

Michelle Mondo

Multimedia Editor II

Email: michelle.mondo@utsa.edu
Web:
Phone: 210-458-8583


Back to Top

Marketing

Enrique Zarate

Brett Calvert

Executive Director of Marketing

Email: brett.calvert@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-6160


Enrique Zarate

Joan Duncan

Project Manager

Email: joan.duncan@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-6673


Enrique Zarate

Erin Moring

Marketing Manager

Email: erin.moring@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-6656


Back to Top

Web Services

Enrique Zarate

Shashi Pinheiro

Associate Director of Web Services

Email: shashi.pinheiro@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-6466


John David Garza

John David Garza

Web Master

Email: john.garza@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5945


John David Garza

Eric Ramirez

Web Developer

Email: eric.ramirez3@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-7558


Back to Top

Design Services

John David Garza

Joaquin Herrera

Creative Services Manager

Email: joaquin.herrera@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5784


John David Garza

Maria Castro

Graphics Designer I

Email: maria.castro2@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-6266


John David Garza

Emanuel Rodriguez

Multimedia Designer II

Email: emanuel.rodriguez@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-6398


Back to Top

Photo/Video Services

John David Garza

David Deering

Producer

Email: david.deering@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-3133


John David Garza

Mark McClendon

Photographer III

Email: mark.mcclendon@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4515


John David Garza

Courtney Campbell

Photographer II

Email: courtney.campbell@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-6150


Back to Top

Administrative Support

John David Garza

Ann Reid

Administrative Services Officer I

Email: ann.reid@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-7538


John David Garza

Carol Hogan Kindred

Senior Administrative Associate

Email: carol.kindred@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-6043


John David Garza

Joni Shaum

Administrative Services Officer NE

Email: joni.shaum@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-6708
Mobile: 210-865-2148


Back to Top