Show/Hide University Links

University Communications and Marketing | About UsOur Staff

Joe Izbrand

Joe Izbrand

Associate Vice President for Communications and Marketing
Chief Communications Officer

Email joe.izbrand@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-8754
Mobile 210-382-7130

Liaison to:
  • Office of the President
  • Office of the Vice President for External Relations
Joni Shaum

Joni Shaum

Administrative Services Officer II

Email joni.shaum@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-7538
Mobile 210-865-2148

Rocky Guerrero

Senior Administrative Associate

Email rocky.guerrero@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6708

Communications

Christi Fish

Christi Fish

Executive Director of University Communications

Email christi.fish@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-5141
Mobile 210-540-1478

Liaison to:
  • Office of the Vice President for Business Affairs
  • Office of the Vice President for Community Services
  • College of Liberal and Fine Arts
  • College of Sciences
  • Honors College
Marissa Villa

Marissa Villa

Multimedia Manager

Email marissa.villa@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-4937
Mobile 210-419-8680

Managing Editor:
  • UTSA.edu
  • UTSA's Official Social Media Channels

↑ Back to Top

Media Relations

Jesus Chavez

Jesus Chavez

Public Affairs Specialist II

Email jesus.chavez@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-7904
Mobile 210-834-6103

Liaison to:
  • Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
  • College of Architecture, Construction and Planning
  • College of Education and Human Development
  • College of Public Policy
Joanna Carver

Joanna Carver

Public Affairs Specialist II

Email joanna.carver@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-2087
Mobile 210-243-4557

Liaison to:
  • Office of the Vice President for Research
  • College of Business
  • College of Engineering

↑ Back to Top

Publications

Michael Edwards

Managing Editor

Email michael.edwards2@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6155

Lety Laurel

Michelle Mondo

Multimedia Editor II

Email michelle.mondo@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-8583

↑ Back to Top

Marketing

Brett Calvert

Brett Calvert

Executive Director of Marketing

Email brett.calvert@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6160

Joan Duncan

Project Manager

Email joan.duncan@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6673

Erin Moring

Marketing Manager

Email erin.moring@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6656


Web Services

Shashi Pinheiro

Associate Director of Web Services

Email shashi.pinheiro@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6466

Ruben Ortiz

Webmaster

Email ruben.ortiz@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-5945

Maria Corral

Web Specialist

Email maria.corral@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6013

Design Services

Joaquin Herrera

Creative Services Manager

Email joaquin.herrera@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-5784

Adalberto Guzman

Multimedia Designer II

Email adalberto.guzman@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-8556

Maria Castro

Graphics Designer I

Email maria.castro2@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6266

Emanuel Rodriguez

Multimedia Designer II

Email emanuel.rodriguez@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6398

Photo/Video Services

David Deering

Producer

Email david.deering@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-3133

Mark McClendon

Photographer III

Email mark.mcclendon@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-4515

↑ Back to Top