Show/Hide University Links

University Communications and Marketing | About UsOur Staff

Joe Izbrand

Joe Izbrand

Associate Vice President for Communications and Marketing
Chief Communications Officer

Email joe.izbrand@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-8754
Mobile 210-382-7130

Liaison to:
  • Office of the President
  • Office of the Vice President for External Relations
Joni Shaum

Joni Shaum

Administrative Services Officer II

Email joni.shaum@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-4550
Mobile 210-865-2148

Communications

Christi Fish

Christi Fish

Director of Communications

Email christi.fish@utsa.edu
Office210-458-5141
Mobile 210-540-1478

Liaison to:
  • Office of the Vice President for Research

 

Mark Langford

Associate Director of Strategic Communications

Email mark.langford@utsa.edu
Office210-458-5181
Mobile 210-488-5782

↑ Back to Top

Media Relations

Kris Rodriguez

Kris Rodriguez

Public Affairs Specialist II

Email kris.rodriguez@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-5116
Mobile 210-241-7207

Liaison to:
  • Office of the Vice President for Community Services
  • College of Liberal and Fine Arts
  • College of Sciences
KC Gonzalez

KC Gonzalez

Public Affairs Specialist II

Email kc.gonzalez@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-7555
Mobile 210-441-9121

Liaison to:
  • Office of the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • College of Business
  • College of Engineering
Jesus Chavez

Jesus Chavez

Public Affairs Specialist I

Email jesus.chavez@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-7904
Mobile 210-834-6103

Liaison to:
  • Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
  • College of Architecture
  • College of Public Policy
  • University College
Marissa Villa

Marissa Villa

Multimedia Editor II

Email marissa.villa@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-4937
Mobile 210-419-8680

Managing Editor:
  • UTSA.edu
Liaison to:
  • College of Education and Human Development
  • Honors College

↑ Back to Top

Internal Communications

Tim Brownlee

Tim Brownlee

Associate Director of Internal Communications

Email tim.brownlee@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-5112
Mobile 210-380-7260

Managing Editor:
  • UTSA Today
  • UTSA News
Liaison to:
  • Office of the Vice President for Business Affairs

↑ Back to Top

Publications

Lety Laurel

Michelle Mondo

Multimedia Editor II

Email michelle.mondo@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-8583

Tom Palmer

Thomas Palmer

Senior Designer

Email tom.palmer@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6183

↑ Back to Top

Marketing

Brett Calvert

Brett Calvert

Executive Director of Marketing

Email brett.calvert@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6160

Joan Duncan

Project Manager

Email joan.duncan@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6673

Erin Keene

Marketing Manager

Email erin.keene@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6656

Rocky Guerrero

Senior Administrative Associate

Email rocky.guerrero@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6708

Web Services

Shashi Pinheiro

Associate Director of Web Services

Email shashi.pinheiro@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6466

Ruben Ortiz

Webmaster

Email ruben.ortiz@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-5945

Maria Corral

Web Specialist

Email maria.corral@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6013

Design Services

Kristina Leh

Senior Designer

Email kristina.leh@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-5784

Patricia Yaple

Multimedia Designer II

Email patricia.yaple@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6266

Adalberto Guzman

Multimedia Designer II

Email adalberto.guzman@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-8556

Photo/Video Services

David Deering

Producer

Email david.deering@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-3133

Patrick Dunn

Photographer III

Email patrick.dunn@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-6677

Mark McClendon

Photographer III

Email mark.mcclendon@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-4515

↑ Back to Top