About Our Planning Process

In June 2018 President Taylor Eighmy launched UTSA’s Campus Master Plan initiative, charging a task force of faculty, staff, students and community stakeholders with creating a framework for the development of the university’s campuses over the next decade. Under the leadership of Provost Kimberly Espy, the task force worked over the next 16 months to create a plan that linked closely to the university’s strategic vision and priorities, following a highly collaborative process that involved the UTSA and San Antonio communities.

The University of Texas System Board of Regents approved the plan on November 15, 2019, setting a roadmap to guide the university’s future physical development, investment and growth.

 Download Initiative Brief

Task Force Members

Kimberly Espy
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Bernard Arulanandam
Vice President for Research, Economic Development and Knowledge Enterprise

Monica Bowden
Staff Council Representative
Senior Program Coordinator, College of Engineering

JoAnn Browning
Dean, College of Engineering

Lisa Campos
Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics and Athletic Director

Margo DelliCarpini
Dean, College of Education and Human Development

Jack Rust
Student Representative
Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics and Athletic Director

Dan Gelo
Dean, College of Liberal and Fine Arts

Paul Goodman
Interim Associate Vice President for Facilities

Clay Haverland
Assistant Vice President for Campus Services

Dean Hendrix
Dean, Libraries

Sean Kelly
Dean, Honors College

Chad Mahood
Faculty Senate Representative
Associate Professor, Communication, College of Liberal and Fine Arts

John Murphy
Dean, College of Architecture, Construction and Planning

Benjamin Perry
Assistant Vice President of Facilities Planning & Development and University Architect

Kevin Price
Senior Associate Vice President for Housing and Campus Services

Rogelio Sáenz
Dean, College of Public Policy

Gerry Sanders
Dean, College of Business

Can Saygin
Senior Vice Provost for University Planning

Heather Shipley
Dean, University College

Tulio Sulbaran
Chair's Council Representative
Professor, Construction Science, College of Architecture, Construction and Planning