Strategic Communications

Task Force Members

Task Force Chair
Joe Izbrand
Associate Vice President for Communications & Marketing, Chief Communications Officer 
Marjie French
Vice President of External Relations
Suman Basuroy
Chair, Department of Marketing, College of Business (COB), Chairs Council
Sean Kelly
Dean, Honors College
Lisa G. Blazer
Interim Vice President for Strategic Enrollment (VPSE)
Jordan Lindsey
Student (Communications/PR), College of Liberal and Fine Arts (COLFA), Student Government Association
Brett Calvert
Executive Director of University Marketing, University Communications and Marketing (VPER)
Margarita Machado-Casas
Associate Professor, Bicultural-Bilingual Studies (COEHD)
Lisa Campos
Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics and Athletic Director
Red Madden
Lecturer III, Communication, College of Liberal and Fine Arts (COLFA)
CJ Craig
Vice President of Marketing Strategy, Community Housing Resources Partners, UTSA Alumni Association
Chad Mahood
Associate Professor, Department of Communications, College of Liberal and Fine Arts (COLFA)
Mary Dixson
Associate Vice Provost, Teaching and Learning (VPAA)
Adolfo Matamoros
Peter T. Flawn Distinguished Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering (COE)
Christi Fish
Executive Director of University Communications, University Communications and Marketing (VPER)
Jan McKinney
Director of Communications and Administration, Student Affairs (VPSA)
Kristina Garza
Interim Assistant Vice President of Enrollment Marketing, Communication & Systems (VPSE)
John Murphy
Dean, College of Architecture, Construction and Planning (CACP)
Dan Gelo
Dean, College of Liberal and Fine Arts (COLFA)
Anne Peters
Executive Director Communications, Office of the President
K.C. Gonzalez
Director of Communications and Special Projects, Vice Provost for Academic and Faculty Support (VPAA)
Brandi Raschke
Program Manager, Center for Community Engagement & Inclusion (VPSA), Staff Council
Dean Hendrix
Dean of Libraries
Jaclyn Shaw
Director, Office for Research Support, (VPREDKE)
Nicholas Hernandez, Sr.
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor/UTSA Welcome Center (VPSA)
Mitzi Shipley
Creative Services Manager, University Communications and Marketing (VPER)
Rosalind Horowitz
Professor, Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching (COEHD)
Thomas Tunstall
Senior Research Director, Institute of Economic Development (VPREDKE)
Patricia Jaramillo
Lecturer III, Public Administration, College of Public Policy (COPP)
Morris White
Associate Athletics Director of Marketing, Broadcast & Community Relations
 Floyd Wormley
Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Sciences (COS)