Leadership & Staff

Tammy Jordan Wyatt, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Student Success

MB 3.212

Email: Tammy.Wyatt@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5717

Angelica Enriquez, M.S.

Assistant to Vice Provost

MB 3.212C

Email: Angelica.Enriquez@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5717

Angelica M. Barrera, M.S.

Associate Vice Provost for Student Success

MS 2.02.18

Email: Angelica.Barrera@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4302

Arturo Bocanegra

Business Service Center Specialist III

MB 3.212

Email: Arturo.Bocanegra@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-2955

John Bonner, M.A.

Director, Educational Outreach Student Support Programs

MB 0.312

Email: John.Bonner@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-7510

Amy Buechler-Steubing, Ed.D.

Sr. Director, Student Success Strategic Planning and Administration; Director, Student Success Initiatives

MB 3.212D

Email: Amy.Buechler-Steubing@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-7114

Airika Buford, LLMSW

Project Director, Bexar County Fostering Educational Success Program

ITC 1.01.03

Email: Airika.Buford@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5753

Virginia Cervantes

Business Service Center Specialist II

Email: Virginia.Cervantes@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-7458

Maggie Floyd

Senior Director, Student Development, Leadership, Belonging, and Academic Support Programs

MS 1.02.04

Email: Margaret.Floyd@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5606

Zinthia Garza

Business Service Center Manager

MB 3.212

Email: Zinthia.Garza@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4302

Dan Gockley

Executive Director, Housing and Residence Life

L09 09.108

Email: Daniel.Gockley@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-6200

Kelley Marcantel

Director, Fiscal Administration

MB 3.212

Email: Kelley.Marcantel@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-2837

Emily Marcotte, M.A.Ed.

Associate Director and Foster Care Liaison, Fostering Futures Program

MS 2.03.02

Email: Emily.Marcotte@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-6958

Sapna Naik, Ph.D.

Assessment Analyst

Email: Sapna.Naik@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4751

Barbara Smith

Senior Director, Transfer and Transition Student Success Services

SSC

Email: Barbara.Smith@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5586

Student Success Fellows


Jill Ford

Assistant Dean, Klesse College Student Success Center

EB 2.04.32

Email: Jill.Ford@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5648

Michael Rushforth, Ph.D.

Next Gen Faculty Fellow; Assistant Chair & Professor of Instruction, Department of Modern Languages and Literatures

Email: Michael.Rushforth@utsa.edu

Student Staff


Elizabeth Alvarez

Graduate Assistant

Email: Elizabeth.Alvarez@utsa.edu

Marcus Dehoyos

Student Assistant I

Email: Marcus.Dehoyos@utsa.edu

Ben Morales

Digital Fluency Coach

Email: Benjamin.Morales@utsa.edu

Maria Resendez

Student Assistant I

Email: Maria.Resendez@utsa.edu

Ted Thao

Graduate Assistant

Email: Ted.Thao@utsa.edu

Ervin Zelaya

Digital Fluency Coach

Email: Ervin.Zelaya@utsa.edu