Home Contact    
1 CDG 11 Students 11 Research Scientists 11 Collaborators 11 Past Members 1


arrow Collaborators

We are always open to develop productive collaborations. If you think we can contribute in a project, please let us know.



Miguel Jose-Yacaman
Department of Physics and Astronomy, UTSA

Miguel's research is focused on the structure and properties of nanoparticles including metals, semiconductors, and magnetic materials. He has experience on synthesis and characterization of new materials most of them nanoparticles, surfaces and interfaces, defects in solids, electron diffraction and imagining theory, quasicrystals, archaeological materials, and catalysis. He is also the director of the microscopy center at UTSA.


Javier Rivera de la Rosa
Ciencias Quimicas, UA Nuevo Leon, Mexico

Dr. Rivera received his BS and MS from Universidad Autónoma de Nuevo León (Mexico) and PhD from Polytechnic of Turin (Italy). He is now professor in Chemical Engineering area in Nuevo León. The focus of his research is synthesis, characterization and application of new catalysts to reactions of care of the environmental and transformation of biomass molecules to fuel.


Emanuel Carrilho
Instituto de Química de São Carlos, USP

Emanuel is an Associate Professor at the Institute of Chemistry at São Carlos, USP. His group is dedicated to develop new bioanalytical methods for genomics, proteomics, and metabolomics. The main focus of his research is instrumental approaches to bioanalysis and he is particularly interested in capillary electrophoresis, mass spectrometry, and microfluidic devices.


Rena Bizios
Department of Biomedical Engineering, UTSA

Dr. Bizios received her PhD form MIT in 1979. She joined UTSA as one of the Peter T. Flawn Professor in the Department BME. Rena is the Director of the Cellular and Tissue Engineering Laboratory and is interested in cell and protein interactions with biomaterials; cell responses to select biophysical stimuli; and biocompatibility of nanophased materials.


Claudimir L. Do Lago
Departamento de Química Fundamental, USP

Claudimir's group has focused on the development of instrumentation for capillary electrophoresis – amperometric and contactless conductivity detection systems, high voltage sources, microfluidic devices, separated electrolysis system, and data acquisition systems.


Arturo Ayon
Department of Physics and Astronomy, UTSA

Dr Ayon received his BS from Universidad de Guadalajara (Mexico), and his MS and PhD from Cornell University. He was the director of the MEMS Business Development of SONY Semiconductor. He is now Associate Professor in the Department of Physics and Astronomy. Arturo is also the Director of the UTSA MEMS Research Laboratory.


Frank Gomez
Dep. of Chemistry and Biochemistry, CSULA

Frank received his Ph.D. from UCLA in 1991 and performed a postdoc at Harvard University (1991-1994). Dr. Gomez' group is interested in the development of bead-based assays, chromatography on chips, novel materials for microfluidics, new valve actuators, affinity capillary electrophoresis and SPR-CE on chips. Dr. Gomez is also the director of the PREM


bbCarla E. Giacomelli
Dept. Physical Chemistry, UN Cordoba

Dr. Giacomelli received her BS and PhD from the National University of Cordoba (Argentina). She completed a postdoctoral visit at the University of Wagenigen under the supervision of Dr. W. Norde. She is now a professor at the Department of Physical Chemistry, in Cordoba, Argentina.






One UTSA Circle * San Antonio, TX 78249
DOC Office (210) 458-5469 Fax (210) 458-7428