In addition to the staff/offices listed above, there are faculty members in each college who can assist undocumented students with issues related to the college or department. Students needing further assistance or faculty who have questions about supporting undocumented students can contact Dr. Lilliana Saldana, associate professor in the Department of Bicultural-Bilingual Studies, at lilliana.saldana@utsa.edu or 210-458-4426.

 

College of Architecure, Construction & Planning

Dr. Antonio Petrov, Assistant Professor
MNT 3.380K | antonio.petrov@utsa.edu

College of Business

Dr. Lisa Montoya, Associate Dean
BB 2.01.08 | lisa.montoya@utsa.edu | 210-458-5782

College of Education and Human Development

Dr. Enrique Aleman, Professor and Department Chair
enrique.aleman@utsa.edu | 210-458-5411

College of Engineering

Dr. Krystel Castillo, Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
AET 2.303 | krystel.castillo@utsa.edu | -210-458-8746

College of Liberal and Fine Arts

Dr. Vivianna Rojas, Associate Professor, Communication
MB 2.248P | viviana.rojas@utsa.edu | 210-458-7726

College of Public Policy

Dr. Patricia Jaramillo, Lecturer III, Public Administration
DBB 4.114 | patricia.jaramillo@utsa.edu | 210-458-2716

College of Sciences

Dr. Edwin Barea-Rodriguez, Associate Dean
FLN | edwin.barea@utsa.edu | 210-458-5481

Honors College

Prof. John Phillip Santos, Distinguished Senior Lecturer
MS 4.02.20 | john.santos@utsa.edu | 210-458-8843

University College

Prof. Lindsay Ratcliffe, Lecturer III, Writing Core Program
GSR | lindsay.ratcliffe@utsa.edu | 210-458-7727

First-Year Experience

Dr. Susan Colorado-Burt, Lecturer II, Academic Inquiry & Scholarship
MS 1.02.04 | susan.colorado@utsa.edu | 210-458-7511

Support Dreamers at UTSA

Dreamer’s Butterfly

Make A Gift Today


Upcoming Trainings

Dreamer ALLY Training

  • Thursday, October 24 (Students)
    10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
    Pecan, Student Union (SU 2.01.26)
  • Tuesday, November 19 (Students)
    2 p.m. - 4 p.m.
    Pecan, Student Union (SU 2.01.26)

Know Your Rights Training

  • Thursday, September 19  (Faculty and Staff)
    1 p.m. - 2 p.m.  
    Pecan, Student Union (SU 2.01.26)
  • Thursday, October 17
    11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
    TBD
  • Thursday, Novemeber 21
    1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
    Pecan, Student Union (SU 2.01.26)

 

TASFA/Scholarship Workshop

  • Tuesday, September 24 
    10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
    Hidalgo, H.E.B. Student Union (HSU 2.214)
  • Friday, October 25
    11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
    Hidalgo, H.E.B. Student Union (HSU 2.214)
  • Thursday, November 7
    1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
    Hidalgo, H.E.B. Student Union (HSU 2.214)

 

Film Screening and Discussion

  • Thursday, October 10 (The River and the Wall)
    4:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.  
    Retama, Student Union (SU 2.02.02)

 

Employment/Internship Workshop

  • Monday, November 11 
    11 a.m. - 12 p.m.  
    Willow, Student Union (SU 2.02.12)

 

Reception for Graduating Dreamers

  • Tuesday, December 3
    4 p.m. - 6 p.m.  
    TBD