Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content

Standing Committees

Veteran Services Advisory Committee (VSAC)

The Veteran Services Advisory Committee (VSAC) will coordinate and enhance services to student veterans on UTSA campus.

Structure: 6 Members

2 Representatives from Student Affairs selected by VPSA (Co-Chairs)
1 Representative appointed by the President
1 Representative appointed by the Provost
1 Representative appointed by the current President of the Student Veterans Assoc (SVA)
1 Member-at-Large

Jeff Gatlin, Co-Chair Counseling Services
Joe DeCristoforo, Co-Chair Office of the Registrar
Lisa Firmin Associate Provost, VPAA (Ex officio)
Jim Massaro Assistant VP Research Development (Ex officio)
Will Dawson Graduate student, SVA member (Ex officio)
Kristi Meyer Director, Graduation Initiative, Member-at-Large

Last updated 12/20/2011