Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

Contact HR Staff / How can we help you?

[click bar to select/expand/collapse]

Annette Rabago

Annette G. Rábago
Assistant Vice President
Annette.Rábago@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4031

I can help you with:
If you cannot reach the contacts listed below or are not satisfied with the information/service they provided, please don’t hesitate to call or email me.

UTSA ADA Coordinator

Linda Martinez

Linda Martinez
Administrative Services Officer III
Linda.Martinez@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4251

Provides assistance to:
Administrative support for Human Resources AVP, Directors, Managers and Staff

Diane Mazuca

Diane M. Mazuca
Affirmative Action Specialist
Diane.Mazuca@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4304

I can help you with:
Affirmative Action (AA) questions, including:
  identifying goals & best practices
  initiatives & online training
Federal & State veteran reporting



Georgina Anguiano-Elliott

Georgina A.
Anguiano Elliott

Benefits Manager
Georgina.Elliott@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4253

I can help you with:
Health Plans
Retirement Plans
PeopleSoft Benefits Module
Benefits Rules & Regulations 

Veronica Longoria

Veronica Longoria
Lead HR Specialist
Veronica.Longoria@utsa.edu
(210) 458-6710

I can help you with:
Insurance Premium Remittance
PeopleSoft Benefits Module
Benefits Counseling
Insurance Plans
Retirement Plans

Sheryl Robisheaux

Sheryl Robisheaux
HR Specialist II
Sheryl.Robisheaux@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4258

I Support 
Employees with Last Names - Alpha A - G

I can help you with:
Benefits Counseling
Insurance Plans
Retirement Plans
Wellness

Roberto Romero

Roberto Romero
HR Specialist II
Roberto.Romero@utsa.edu
(210) 458-8509

I Support 
Employees with Last Names - Alpha H - O

I can help you with:
Benefits Counseling
Insurance Plans
Retirement Plans
Wellness

Elizabeth Corrales

Elizabeth Corrales
HR Specialist II
Elizabeth.Corrales@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4652

I Support 
Employees with Last Names - Alpha P - Z

I can help you with:
Benefits Counseling
Insurance Plans
Retirement Plans
Wellness



Denise Moore

Denise Moore
Compensation/Employment Manager
Denise.Moore@utsa.edu
(210) 458-5916

I can help you with:
Employment and Compensation policy & process
Staff Performance Evaluation process guidance
Reorganizations

If you cannot reach the contacts for Employment/Comp listed below or are not satisfied with the information/service they provided, please don’t hesitate to call or email me.

Bruce Tingle
Senior Compensation Analyst
Bruce.Tingle@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4651

I Support:
Office of President & reporting units
VP Business Affairs
VP External Relations
VP Inclusive Excellence

I can help you with:
Job reclassifications
New jobs, title/salary grade changes
Job Descriptions
Equity increases, supplements
Job Offers
Performance Evaluation/Merit
Compensation Policy & Process Guidance

Catina Rover

Catina Rover
Compensation Analyst II
Catina.Rover@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4259

I Support: 

VP for Student Success
VP for Student Affairs
University College
Honors College
College of Engineering - Research Centers/Institutes



I can help you with:
Job reclassifications
New jobs, title/salary grade changes
Job Descriptions
Equity increases, Staff supplements
Job Offers
Performance Evaluation/Merit
Compensation Policy & Process Guidance
eForms processing

Karen Collins
Compensation Analyst II
Karen.Collins@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4653

I Support:
VP for Intercollegiate Athletics
VP Information Mgt Tech
VP Research
VP Strategic Enrollment



I can help you with:
Job reclassifications
New jobs, title/salary grade changes
Job Descriptions
Equity increases, supplements
Job Offers
Performance Evaluation/Merit
Compensation Policy & Process Guidance

Patty Martinez

Patty Martinez
Compensation Specialist
Patty.Martinez@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4643

I Support:
College of Liberal and Fine Arts (COLFA)
College of Public Policy (COPP)
Graduate School
Library
VP International Initiatives

I can help you with:
Job reclassifications
New jobs, title/salary grade changes
Job Descriptions
Equity increases, supplements
Job Offers
Performance Evaluation/Merit
Compensation Policy & Process Guidance

Jeff Thomas
Compensation Analyst II
Jeffrey.Thomas2@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4882

I Support:
College of Architecture (COA)
College of Business (COB)
College of Education and Human Development   (COEHD)
College of Sciences
Institute for Texan Cultures (ITC)
Office of the Provost - Academic Affairs


I can help you with:
Job reclassifications
New jobs, title/salary grade changes
Job Descriptions
Equity increases, supplements
Job Offers
Performance Evaluation/Merit
Compensation Policy & Process Guidance



Claudia White
HR Manager
Claudia.White@utsa.edu
(210) 458-6952

 

I can help you with:
PeopleSoft Job Data Processing
Criminal Background Check Processing
I-9 and Employment Verification Process
Person of Interest Processing
Employee Personnel Action processing
Orientation for New Employees (Benefit Eligible Hires)

Danielle Brayley
Lead HR Specialist
Danielle.Brayley@utsa.edu
(210) 458-5397

I can help you with:
Processing Personnel Actions for Employees
Day O.N.E.  Onboarding
Hires
Rehires
Terminations
Job Record Changes
Criminal Background Checks


Cory Thomas
HR Specialist II
Cory.Thomas@utsa.edu

(210) 458-4907

I can help you with:
Processing Personnel Actions for Employees
Day O.N.E.  Onboarding
Hires
Rehires
Terminations
Job Record Changes
Criminal Background Checks


Lawrence Bencomo
HR Specialist I
Lawrence.Bencomo@utsa.edu
(210) 458-8222

I can help you with:
Processing Personnel Actions for Employees
Day O.N.E.  Onboarding
Hires
Rehires
Terminations
Job Record Changes
Criminal Background Checks


A.J. Salazar
HR Specialist I
Abel.Salazar@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4648

I can help you with:
Processing Personnel Actions for employees
Day O.N.E.  Onboarding
Hires
Rehires
Terminations
Job Record Changes
Criminal Background Checks


Mauro Martinez
HR Tech II
Mauro.Martinez@utsa.edu
(210) 458-6618

I can help you with:
General Human Resources Information
Employee Self Service
Form I-9 Employment Eligibility Verification
Criminal Background Checks



RonG

Ron Golenski
Director HR IT Operations
Ronald.Golenski@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4255

I can help you with:
If you cannot reach the contact for Employee Records listed below or are not satisfied with the information/service they provided, please don’t hesitate to call or email me.

Mike Martin
HR Specialist II
Mike.Martin@utsa.edu
(210) 458-7210

I can help you with:
Employee Records
Prior State Service
Verification of Employment
Correcting/Researching/Updating PeopleSoft Data Issues
Data Update/Correction
Longevity/Hazardous Duty Pay
Employee Education Benefit (EEB)
Public Service Loan Forgiveness (PSLF)
UTSA Directory Assistance
Mail Code Assistance



David Diaz

David Díaz
Executive Director
Employee Relations
Training and Development
David.Diaz@utsa.edu
(210) 458-5771

I Support:
President's Office
Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics and Athletics Director

I can help you with:
Policy interpretation
Resolving workplace conflict 
Performance management
Counseling Services (EAP)
Mediation
Waiver requests for job transfers
Employee Recognition
Training

Kathleen Carter-Stiggers

Kathleen Carter-Stiggers
Employee Relations
Advisor II
Kathleen Carter-Stiggers
(210) 458-4662

I Support:

Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Vice President for External Relations and Chief Development Officer
Vice President for Research, Economic Development and Knowledge Enterprise
Downtown Campus/The Institute for Texas Cultures
Vice President for Information Management & Technology

I can help you with:
Policy interpretation
Resolving workplace conflict
Performance management
Counseling Services (EAP)
Mediation
Training

Christina Davis

Christina Davis
Employee Relations
Advisor II
Christina Davis
(210) 458-4663

I Support:

President's Office
Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics and Athletics Director

I can help you with:
Policy interpretation
Resolving workplace conflict
Performance management
Counseling Services (EAP)
Mediation
Training



Denise Moore

Denise Moore
Compensation/Employment Manager
Denise.Moore@utsa.edu
(210) 458-5916

I can help you with:
Employment and Compensation policy & process
Staff Performance Evaluation process guidance
Reorganizations

If you cannot reach the contacts for Employment/Comp listed below or are not satisfied with the information/service they provided, please don’t hesitate to call or email me.

Ron Fosmire
HR Advisor
Ronald.Fosmire@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4256

I Support:
Office of the President and Reporting Units
VP Business Affairs (except PD and Facilities)
VP External Relations
College of Architecture (COA)
VP Inclusive Excellence


I can help you with:
STARS (Applicant Recruiting System)
   User Accounts/Department Structure
   Job Posting Process
   Training
Employment Policy & Process Guidance
Recruitment

Cheryl Huguley
HR Specialist II
Cheryl.Huguley@utsa.edu

(210) 458-8221

I Support:
College of Education and Human Development   (COEHD)
College of Liberal and Fine Arts (COLFA)
College of Science and (COS) Research Centers
Institute of Texas Cultures
VP Research (VPR)
Office of the Provost - Academic Affairs

I can help you with:
Employment at UTSA
STARS (Applicant Recruiting System)
   Job Posting Process
   Training
Employment Policy & Process Guidance
Recruitment / Job Fairs
Veteran Liaison/Outreach


Jennifer Evetts

Jennifer Evetts
HR Specialist II
Jennifer.Evetts@utsa.edu
(210) 458-7962

I Support:
College of Engineering and (COE) Research Centers
College of Public Policy
Honors College
VP Intercollegiate Athletics
VP Student Affairs
VP Strategic Enrollment
VP Student Success

I can help you with:
Employment at UTSA
STARS (Applicant Recruiting System)
   Job Posting Process
   Training
Employment Policy & Process Guidance
Recruitment / Job Fairs

Patty Martinez

Patty Martinez
Compensation Specialist
Patty.Martinez@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4643

I Support:
College of Business
Environmental Health, Safety, and Risk Management
Facilities
Graduate School
Library
VP Information Mgt Tech
University Police

 

I can help you with:
Employment:
STARS (Applicant Recruiting System)
  Job Posting Process
Employment Policy & Process Guidance



RonG

Ron Golenski
Director HR IT Operations
Ronald.Golenski@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4255

I can help you with:
If you cannot reach the contacts for HRIT listed below or are not satisfied with the information/service they provided, please don’t hesitate to call or email me.

Martha A. Hinojosa
Web Developer
Martha.Hinojosa@utsa.edu
(210) 458-7875

I can help you with:
HR Website
Ask HR Ticketing System
Employee Discount Program

David Meyer
Senior Information Technology Associate
David.Meyer@utsa.edu
(210) 458-5624

I can help you with:
HR Reporting

Sal Hernandez
Senior Systems Administrator
Salvador.Hernandez@utsa.edu
(210) 458-8145

I can help you with:
Training & Development Website
MyTraining Classroom & Online Support


Samantha Hernandez
HR Advisor
Samantha.Hernandez@utsa.edu
(210) 458-7563

I can help you with:
eForms Issues
PeopleSoft Data Issues

Olga Hernandez

Olga Hernandez
HCM Application Services Manager
Olga.Hernandez@utsa.edu
(210) 458-5876

I can help you with:
eForms Issues
PeopleSoft Data Issues



Karen Garcia
HR Leave Specialist II
Karen.Garcia@utsa.edu

(210) 458-8051

I can help you with:
FMLA/Leave of Absence
Leave Policies and Procedures
Leave Accruals (Sick/Vacation)
Wellness
Donated Sick Leave
Vacation Payout
Emergency Leave
Educational Activities (Parent Teacher Conference)
Military Leave
Veteran Health

Pamala Howard
HR Leave Specialist II
Pamala.Howard@utsa.edu
(210) 458-7874

I can help you with:
FMLA/Leave of Absence
Leave Policies and Procedures
Leave Accruals (Sick/Vacation)
Wellness
Donated Sick Leave
Vacation Payout
Emergency Leave
Educational Activities (Parent Teacher Conference)
Military Leave
Veteran Health

Cassandra Flores
HR Leave Specialist I
Cassandra.Flores@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4649

I can help you with:
Military Leave (Primary Contact)
Veteran Health (Primary Contact)
FMLA/Leave of Absence
Leave Policies and Procedures
Leave Accruals (Sick/Vacation)
Wellness
Donated Sick Leave
Vacation Payout
Emergency Leave
Educational Activities (Parent Teacher Conference)

Melanie Vigil
HR Leave Specialist I
Melanie.Vigil@utsa.edu
(210) 458-6588

I can help you with:
FMLA/Leave of Absence
Leave Policies and Procedures
Leave Accruals (Sick/Vacation)
Wellness
Donated Sick Leave
Vacation Payout
Emergency Leave
Educational Activities (Parent Teacher Conference)
Military Leave
Veteran Health



Judy Verdon
Lead Training and Development Specialist
Judy.Verdon@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4661

I can help you with:
Organizational Development Strategy
Special Departmental Training
Strategic Planning
General Training and Development Inquiries
Subject Matter Expert Training
Training Reports

Diane Pina
Training and Development Specialist II
Diane.Pina@utsa.edu
(210) 458-6641

I can help you with:
Discrimination and Sexual Harassment Prevention, Diversity training
Administrative Support training
New Employee Development
Customer Service Training
Marketing Classes
General Training and Development Inquiries


Wanda Boller
Training and Development Specialist II
Wanda.Boller@utsa.edu

(210) 458-4883

I can help you with:
Management Training
Conflict Resolution and Communication skills Training
New Employee Development
Customer Service Training
Subject Matter Expert Training / Train the Trainer
Marketing Classes


Paul Vigil
Senior Instructional Designer
Paul.Vigil@utsa.edu
(210) 458-6721

I can help you with:
Online Training Course Development
Blended Learning Development
E-Learning Instructional Design Support
MyTraining Online Support

Rebekah Trinidad-Apac
Student Assistant
(210) 458-4658

I can help you with:
General Training & Development Inquiries





Updated: November 2018