Show/Hide University Links

University Communications | Media Relations Media Contacts

Each member of the media relations team serves a series of
vice presidential areas or colleges. Find your media relations
liaison below.

Joe Izbrand

Joe Izbrand

Associate Vice President for Communications & Marketing,
Chief Communications Officer

Email joe.izbrand@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-8754
Mobile 210-382-7130

Liaison to:
  • Office of the President
  • Office of the Vice President for Business Affairs
  • Office of the Vice President for External Relations
Christi Fish

Christi Fish

Executive Director of University Communications

Email christi.fish@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-5141
Mobile 210-540-1478

Courtney Clevenger

Assistant Director of University Communications

Email courtney.clevenger@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-5181
Mobile 210-238-9370

Managing Editor:
  • UTSA Today
  • Meet a Roadrunner
  • UTSA Expert Source Guide
Jesus Chavez

Jesus Chavez

Public Affairs Specialist II

Email jesus.chavez@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-7904
Mobile 210-834-6103

Liaison to:
  • Office of the Vice President for Research
  • College of Architecture, Construction and Planning
  • College of Education and Human Development
  • College of Public Policy
Joanna Carver

Joanna Carver

Public Affairs Specialist II

Email joanna.carver@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-2087
Mobile 210-243-4557

Liaison to:
  • College of Business
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Sciences
  • University College

Kara Mireles

Public Affairs Specialist II

Email kara.mireles@utsa.edu
Office 210-458-7495
Mobile 210-376-0574

Liaison to:
  • Office of the Provost/Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Office of the Vice President for Community Services
  • College of Liberal and Fine Arts
  • Honors College
  • Alumni Programs