Committees


 

External Advisory Committee

Bryan C. Brewer
Boeing Company
San Antonio Site Core Engineering Manager

bryan.c.brewer@boeing.com
Area of Research: hypersonics/aerospace

Dr. Ahsan Choudhuri
University of Texas at El Paso

(915) 747-6906
ahsan@utep.edu
Area of Research: aerospace

Dr. Siva Prasad Gogineni
University of Alabama
Chair of External Advisory Committee

(205) 348-6905
pgogineni@ua.edu
Area of Research: ice sheet/instruments

Dr. Marika Holland
National Center for Atmospheric Research

(303) 497-1734
mholland@ucar.edu
Area of Research: polar climate, modeling

Dr. Sonya Legg
Princeton University

(609) 452-6582
slegg@princeton.edu
Area of Research: atmosphere, ocean

Dr. Donald Perovich
Dartmouth College

donald.k.perovich@dartmouth.edu
Area of Research: sea ice

Dr. John Schmisseur
University of Tennessee Space Institute

(931) 393-7274 • (571) 723-5515 (mobile)
jschmiss@utsi.edu
Area of Research: hypersonics/aerospace

Internal Executive Committee

Dr. David Akopian
Professor and Associate Dean of Research

(210) 458-7718
david.akopian@utsa.edu

Dr. Bernard Arulanandam
Vice President for Research, Economic Development, and Knowledge Enterprise

(210) 458-6859
bernard.arulanandam@utsa.edu

Dr. Cristian Botez
Assistant Vice President for Research Support

(210) 458-6258
cristian.botez@utsa.edu

Dr. JoAnn Browning
Dean, College of Engineering

(210) 458-4490
joann.browning@utsa.edu

Dr. Dhireesha Kudithipudi
Director of AI Consortium

(210) 458-8539
dhireesha.kudithipudi@utsa.edu

Dr. Jose Lopez-Ribot
Associate Dean for Research, College of Sciences

(210) 458-6009
jose.lopezribot@utsa.edu

Dr. Jianwei Niu
Interim Director for School of Data Science

(210) 458-7360
jianwei.niu@utsa.edu

Dr. David Silva
Dean, College of Sciences
Chair of Internal Executive Committee

(210) 458-4450
davidr.silva@utsa.edu

 

© The University of Texas at San Antonio