Core Management Team


 

Hongjie Xie

Director

Hongjie Xie, Ph.D.
Professor

UTSA
Department of Geological Sciences
hongjie.xie@utsa.edu

» lab website

Karla Kidd

Assistant Director

Karla Kidd
Research Program Coordinator

UTSA
Department of Geological Sciences

Stephen Ackley
Stephen Ackley
Associate Professor of Research

UTSA
Department of Geological Sciences
stephen.ackley@utsa.edu

Kiran Bhaganagar
Kiran Bhaganagar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

UTSA
Department of Mechanical Engineering
kiran.bhaganagar@utsa.edu

» lab website

John Cassano
John Cassano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

University of Colorado Boulder
Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
cassano@cires.colorado.edu

Christopher Combs
Christopher Combs, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

UTSA
Department of Mechanical Engineering
ccombs@utsa.edu

» lab website

Alberto Mestas-Nuñez
Alberto Mestas-Nuñez, Ph.D.
Associate Professor in Practice

UTSA
Department of Geological Sciences
alberto.mestas@utsa.edu

» lab website

Marilyn Raphael
Marilyn Raphael, Ph.D.
Professor

UCLA
Department of Geography
raphael@geog.ucla.edu

Tomeka Wilson
Tomeka Wilson
Grant Project Director

St. Philip's College-Alamo Colleges
tcross13@alamo.edu

 

Affiliated Faculty


 

David Akopian, Ph.D.
David Akopian, Ph.D.
Professor

UTSA
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
david.akopian@utsa.edu

Adel Alaeddini, Ph.D.
Adel Alaeddini, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

UTSA
Department of Mechanical Engineering
adel.alaeddini@utsa.edu

Yongcan Cao, Ph.D.
Yongcan Cao, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

UTSA
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
yongcan.cao@utsa.edu

Saugata Datta, Ph.D.
Saugata Datta, Ph.D.
Professor

UTSA
Department of Geological Sciences
saugata.datta@utsa.edu

Neil Debbage, Ph.D.
Neil Debbage, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

UTSA
Department of Political Science and Geography
neil.debbage@utsa.edu

Alfonso Fernández, Ph.D.
Alfonso Fernández, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

UTSA
Department of Geological Sciences
alfonso.fernandezrivera@utsa.edu

Wei Gao, Ph.D.
Wei Gao, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

UTSA
Department of Mechanical Engineering
wei.gao@utsa.edu

Yongli Gao, Ph.D.
Yongli Gao, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

UTSA
Department of Geological Sciences
yongli.gao@utsa.edu

Jaime Hincapie, Ph.D.
Jaime Hincapie, Ph.D.
Lecturer and Faculty Advisor for 2021 NASA Student Launch Project

UTSA
Department of Geological Sciences
jaime.hincapie@utsa.edu

Daniel Pineda, Ph.D.
Daniel Pineda, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

UTSA
Department of Mechanical Engineering
daniel.pineda@utsa.edu

Sushil Prasad, Ph.D.
Sushil Prasad, Ph.D.
Professor

UTSA
Department of Computer Science
sushil.prasad@utsa.edu

Chunjiang Qian, Ph.D.
Chunjiang Qian, Ph.D.
Professor

UTSA
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
chunjiang.qian@utsa.edu

David Restrepo, Ph.D.
David Restrepo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

UTSA
Department of Mechanical Engineering
david.restrepo@utsa.edu

Wei Wang, Ph.D.
Wei Wang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

UTSA
Department of Computer Science
wei.wang@utsa.edu

Blake Weissling, Ph.D.
Blake Weissling, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor in Practice

UTSA
Department of Geological Sciences
blake.weissling@utsa.edu

Alan Whittington, Ph.D.
Alan Whittington, Ph.D.
Professor

UTSA
Department of Geological Sciencecs
alan.whittington@utsa.edu

 

© The University of Texas at San Antonio