Core Management Team


Christopher Combs

Director

Christopher Combs, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

UTSA
Department of Mechanical Engineering
ccombs@utsa.edu

» lab website

Izzy De Leon
Izzy De Leon, M.S.
Research Program Coordinator

UTSA
NASA MIRO CAMEE
izzy.deleon@utsa.edu

Stephen Ackley
Stephen Ackley
Associate Professor of Research

UTSA
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
stephen.ackley@utsa.edu

John Cassano
John Cassano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

University of Colorado Boulder
Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
cassano@cires.colorado.edu

Alberto Mestas-Nuñez
Alberto Mestas-Nuñez, Ph.D.
Associate Professor in Practice

UTSA
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
alberto.mestas@utsa.edu

» lab website

Alejandro Orsi
Alejandro Orsi, Ph.D.
Professor

Texas A&M University
Department of Oceanography
aorsi@tamu.edu

Marilyn Raphael
Marilyn Raphael, Ph.D.
Professor

UCLA
Department of Geography
raphael@geog.ucla.edu

Kamesh Subbarao
Kamesh Subbarao, Ph.D.
Professor

UT Arlington
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
aorsi@tamu.edu

Alan Whittington
Alan Whittington, Ph.D.
Professor

UTSA
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
alan.whittington@utsa.edu

Tomeka Wilson
Tomeka Wilson, Ed.D.
Grant Project Director

St. Philip's College-Alamo Colleges
tcross13@alamo.edu


CAMEE Early Career Research Fellows

Neil Debbage
Neil Debbage, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

UTSA
Department of Political Science and Geography
neil.debbage@utsa.edu

Daniel Pineda
Daniel Pineda, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

UTSA
Department of Mechanical Engineering
daniel.pineda@utsa.edu

Shrihari Sankarasubramanian
Shrihari Sankarasubramanian, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

UTSA
Department of Biomedical Engineering and Chemical Engineering
shrihari.sankarasubramanian@utsa.edu


Affiliated Faculty

David Akopian
David Akopian, Ph.D.
Professor

UTSA
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
david.akopian@utsa.edu

Adel Alaeddini
Adel Alaeddini, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

UTSA
Department of Mechanical Engineering
adel.alaeddini@utsa.edu

Guillermo Araya
Guillermo Araya, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

University of Puerto Rico-Mayagüez
Department of Mechanical Engineering
j.araya@upr.edu

Yongcan Cao
Yongcan Cao, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

UTSA
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
yongcan.cao@utsa.edu

Saugata Datta
Saugata Datta, Ph.D.
Professor

UTSA
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
saugata.datta@utsa.edu

Alfonso Fernández
Alfonso Fernández, Ph.D.
Associate Profesor

Universidad de Concepción, Chile
Department of Geography
alfernandez@udec.cl

Wei Gao
Wei Gao, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

UTSA
Department of Mechanical Engineering
wei.gao@utsa.edu

Yongli Gao
Yongli Gao, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

UTSA
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
yongli.gao@utsa.edu

Sushil Prasad
Sushil Prasad, Ph.D.
Professor

UTSA
Department of Computer Science
sushil.prasad@utsa.edu

Chunjiang Qian
Chunjiang Qian, Ph.D.
Professor

UTSA
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
chunjiang.qian@utsa.edu

John Quarles
John Quarles, Ph.D.
Professor

UTSA
Department of Computer Science
john.quarles@utsa.edu

David Restrepo
David Restrepo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

UTSA
Department of Mechanical Engineering
david.restrepo@utsa.edu

Wei Wang
Wei Wang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

UTSA
Department of Computer Science
wei.wang@utsa.edu

Blake Weissling
Blake Weissling, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor in Practice

UTSA
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
blake.weissling@utsa.edu


Alumni

Dr. Kiran Bhaganagar, UTSA Department of Mechanical Engineering – Director, 2021-2022
Karla Kidd, UTSA Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences – Research Program Coordinator, 2019-2021
Dr. Hongjie Xie, UTSA Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences – Director, 2019-2021

Λ