Committee on Committees

The charge of this committee is to assist the President in the appointment of UTSA standing committees. In submitting nominations for members of standing committees to the President, the Committee shall, in all cases, provide a panel containing at least three names for each committee vacancy. The Committee shall elect its own chairperson. Members shall serve four-year terms except for the student member who shall serve a one-year term, and the alumnus who shall serve a two-year term. No member shall be eligible to serve more than two consecutive terms. The Committee is responsible to the President.

Structure: 11 members

  • 1 faculty member from each college (7 total)
  • 2 faculty members appointed by the President
  • 1 member of the UTSA Alumni Association
  • 1 student representative


Shelley Roff, Chair
Klesse College of Engineering & Integrated Design
Nikolaos Gatsis
Klesse College of Engineering & Integrated Design
Marcos Cervantes
College of Education and Human Development
Vidya Sharma
College for Health, Community & Policy
Tom Cannon Alvarez College of Business
Loretta Long
University College
Mark Bayer
College for Liberal and Fine Arts
Zach Tonzetich
Student Representative
Kim Kline
College of Liberal and Fine Arts
Ex Officio