Latest campus and coronavirus information Roadrunner Return Fall 2020
Office of the President

President's Student Advisory Council

The President's Student Advisory Council is an elite group of undergraduate thought leaders who provide diverse insights into the student experience at UTSA. Through regular dialogues with the President, the Council offers feedback on student priorities and acts as a sounding board for new ideas and university strategic initiatives.

2020 PSAC Members

Adeela Malik
Term 2021

Aisha Bah
Computer Science
Term 2021

Cambriege Wesley
Term 2021

Christian Strong
Chemical Engineering
Term 2020

Daisy Paredes
Anthropology & Public Health
Term 2020

Daniel Naiem
Computer Science & Biology
Term 2020

Gary Haasbroek
Environmental Science
Term 2021

Kae Roemershauser
Politics & Law
Term 2020

Karrington Donald
Computer Science
Term 2021

Katherine Rico
Term 2020

Katia Mexsen Murra
Term 2021

Mufaro Chitakure
Actuarial Science
Term 2020

Naomi Alyafei
Biomedical Engineering
Term 2020

Qiwei Chen
Term 2020

Scott Johansen
Term 2021

Tanner Blanchard
Global Affairs
Term 2021

Tiffany Tabourne
Computer Science
Term 2020

Trinity Schaefer
Biomedical Engineering
Term 2020

Valerie Quintana
Finance & Marketing
Term 2020

Vanessa Tilton
Nutrition / Dietetics & Kinesiology
Term 2021

Victor Feagins
Statistics & Data Science
Term 2020

Past Members


The council meets 3 - 4 times a semester with President Eighmy to discuss topics pertinent to the UTSA student experience. Council members may occasionally be requested to attend special meetings or events to gather input or share their perspective.


The Council is comprised of 25 undergraduate students representing various academic programs, co-curricular experiences and demographic backgrounds. 

Members serve a two-year term. 


Jason Vasquez
Assistant to the Chief of Staff
Office of the President

Phone: 210-458-4265

Nomination Process

All freshmen, sophomore and juniors in good academic standing are eligible for nomination to the Council. All student nominations must be forwarded to the president by a college dean or other designated members of the administration. 

Nominated students will then be asked to complete an online application form, requiring a resume and statement of interest. All applicants will be reviewed by the Office of the President, and finalist interviews will take place to determine final appointments.

All interested students can be nominated by the dean of their academic college or by one of the other campus administrators listed below. 

JoAnn Browning
Dean, College of Engineering 

Lisa Campos
Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics and Athletics Director

Margo DelliCarpini
Dean, College of Education and Human Development

Lisa Firmin
Associate Vice President for Veteran and Military Affairs

Rhonda Gonzales
Interim Dean, College of Liberal and Fine Arts

David Silva
Dean, College of Sciences

Sean Kelly
Dean, Honors College

Barry McKinney
Associate Dean of Students

JoAnn Browning
Interim Dean, College of Architecture, Construction & Planning
LT Robinson
Dean of Students
Lloyd Potter
Interim Dean, College of Public Policy

Gerry Sanders
Dean, College of Business

Heather Shipley
Dean, University College

Mary Larson Diaz
Chief of Staff, Office of the President