Alumni Association

Board of Directors

UTSA Alumni Association

The UTSA Alumni Association Board of Directors is composed of up to 30 elected directors who volunteer their time on behalf of our members to represent the organization and to ensure it’s relevance, growth and vitality.

Association Governance               Nominate for Board Service

2020-2021 Board of Directors


Executive Committee

Yvonne Addison '09, EMBA '18

Addison Prime

Christopher Rackley '07, MBA '14
Vice President

Vice President

Chuck Clark ’94


Noel Ayala '07
At Large

Vice President, Healthcare Economics
WellMed Medical Management

Ciria (C.J.) Craig '08
At Large

VP of Marketing
Big Brothers Big Sisters of South Texas

Yvonne Fernandez '85
At Large

VP of Commercial Operations
Security Service Federal Credit Union

Mike Setser '97
At Large

Vice President, Corporate Sales & Retention
Spurs Sports and Entertainment

William Di Filippo '91, EMBA '11
Immediate Past President

Senior VP of Management Accounting
Frost Bank

General Members

Shawn Bacon '00
Senior Associate
Marmon Mok Architecture

Joshua Bar-Yadin '05
Entrada Partners

Cynthia M. Bard '10
Sr. Corporate Social Responsibility Specialist
Silver Eagle Distributors

Jacob Cavazos ’06
Senior Vice President
Broadway Bank

Leticia Cavazos, Ph.D. ‘12
Chief Program Officer
The Gatehouse

Randy Daniels ’08
First Vice President
Merrill Lynch

Artie Garcia '98
Vice President
The Capital Group

Laura B. Garcia '06
Physician Assistant
Advanced Pain Management and Rehab

Tami Griffin '94
Northside ISD

Dana Palasota Jones ’09
Financial Advisor
Wells Fargo Advisors

Rico Marfil ’06
Area Manager

Armando Marroquin '98
Marroquin Law Firm

Tina McDaniel Mendler '06
Lead Diversity & Inclusion Advisor

Fidel Moreno III '91
Northside ISD

Tim Morrow '97
CEO / Executive Director
San Antonio Zoo

Robert Ochoa '07
Senior Vice President, Commerical Lending Officer
Jefferson Bank

Adam Paisley ’13
Senior Analyst
Phillips 66

Mike Pantusa ’99
Director of Marketing
Big Insurance Solutions

Brittany Pratt '06, MA '11
Director of Social Responsibility
WellMed Medical Management

Becky Salinas '00, MA '11
MBS Real Estate, LLC

Marissa Scheffler
Human Resources Manager
Generations FCU

Steven Thompson '82
Attorney at Law

Become a Board Member

Volunteer to Lead the Association

The UTSA Alumni Association welcomes nominations of loyal Roadrunners to serve on the board of directors. Alumni serving on the board must be active Life Members in good standing. Persons may submit their own name or be nominated.

Election of directors takes place at a regular meeting of the board in spring. Each director serves a three-year term, unless elected to fill a vacant position.

The Nominations and Awards Committee considers all eligible persons who are nominated for board positions and submits a slate to the board thirty days prior to the election.  For more information, please contact the Alumni Association office at 210.458.4133.

Nomination Form

Association Governing Documents

Coming Soon! Get a glimpse of the association's focus and plans
UTSA Alumni Association
Katz Alumni Center
Bauerle Road Garage 0.302
Phone: 210-458-4133 | Fax: 210-458-7227 |