Our Staff


Melissa Hernandez, DSW, LCSW-S

Melissa Hernandez, DSW, LCSW-S

Associate Dean of Students - Wellbeing Services

Email: melissa.hernandez@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4140

Categories: Leadership development, Behavioral Intervention Team, Postvention, Suicide Prevention, Sexual Violence Prevention, Health and Mental Health Equity, Green Dot Facilitator, Campus Connect Facilitator
Michael Vela, LCSW-S, LCDC

Michael Vela, LCSW-S, LCDC

Associate Director - Wellbeing Services

Email: michael.vela2@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-8317

Categories: Recovery Support, Substance Use Prevention and Education, Substance Use & Addiction counseling, Drug and Alcohol Programming, Motivational Interviewing, Wellbeing, Green Dot Facilitator, Mental Health First Aid Facilitator, Student Employment
Ashton Balarin, MS, MCHES®

Ashton Balarin, MS, MCHES®

Wellbeing Education Coordinator & Internship Site Supervisor

Email: ashton.balarin@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-8708

Categories: Health Education, Health Promotion, Wellbeing, Social Media, Prevention Trainings, Green Dot Facilitator, Mental Health First Aid Facilitator
Jamie Singh, M.Ed, MCHES®

Jamie Singh, M.Ed, MCHES®

Wellbeing Education Coordinator & Internship Site Supervisor

Email: jamie.singh@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-8726

Categories: Health Education, Health Promotion, Wellbeing Education, Sexual Health Education, Peer Education Program Instructor, Certified Peer Educator Trainer, Certified Mental Health First Aid Facilitator, Certified Green Dot Trainer, Condom and Menstrual Hygiene Distribution
Levi Rex

Levi Rex

Wellbeing Education Coordinator - Wellbeing Services

Email: levi.rex@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4140

Categories: Mental Health Education, Wellbeing, Outreach, Suicide Prevention, Crisis Intervention, Campus Connect Facilitator, Green Dot Facilitator, Mental Health First Aid Facilitator
Danielle Rominski

Danielle Rominski

Prevention Specialist - PEACE Center, Wellbeing Services

Email: danielle.rominski@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4874

Categories: Prevention Education, Mental Health First Aid Facilitator, Green Dot Facilitator, Sexual Violence Prevention, Healthy Relationship Educator, Wellbeing

Ashley Fitzgerald

Ashley Fitzgerald

Campus Victim Advocate - PEACE Center, Wellbeing Services

Email: ashley.fitzgerald@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4874

Categories: Campus Victim Advocacy

Sandra Martinez, LMSW

Sandra Martinez, LMSW

Campus Student Advocate

Email: sandra.martinez@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4985

Categories: Campus advocate, case manager.
Jackie Belizaire, M.Ed

Jackie Belizaire, M.Ed

Campus Student Advocate

Email: jacklyn.bokowsky@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4985

Categories: Campus advocate, case manager.
Zach Marcotte

Zach Marcotte

Program Manager - Whataburger Resource Room

Email: zachary.marcotte@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4985

Lauren Hudgens

Lauren Hudgens

Victim Support Specialist

Email: lauren.hudgens@utsa.edu
Phone: 210.458.4874

Gabrielle Haley

Gabrielle Haley

Education Specialist I

Email: gabrielle.haley@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-4874

Fayth Hunt

Fayth Hunt

Education Specialist I

Email: fayth.hunt@utsa.edu
Phone: 210.458.4874

Alana Schwartz

Alana Schwartz

Wellbeing Services Volunteer

Rebekah Garcia

Rebekah Garcia

Student Assistant I