Emergency:  210-458-4911     Non-emergency:  210-458-4242      


The UTSA Police Department (UTSAPD) has jurisdiction in any Texas county where the University of Texas System (UT System) owns or operates property.

UTSA police officers are fully licensed peace officers by The State of Texas, have successfully completed an accredited Police Academy, and are commissioned by UT System Police. UT System Police receives full law enforcement authority from Article 2.12 of the Texas Code of Criminal Procedure and Article 51.203 of the Texas Education Code.

We maintain close working relationships with the San Antonio Police Department, Bexar County Sheriff’s Office, San Antonio Fire Department and EMS, federal, state and other law enforcement agencies, and routinely share investigative information.